We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harry's Prime Steakhouse and Raw Bar

Harry's Prime Steakhouse and Raw Bar
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 14.2, No.1, Cancun 77500, Mexico
+52 998 840 6550
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Harry's Prime Steakhouse and Raw Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 649 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $3
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: A refined contemporary restaurant proudly serving USDA Prime and Certified Black Angus beef. The natural beauties, that only Cancun can offer, surround the restaurant. Un restaurante contemporaneo envuelto en un ambiente senorial y refinado. Las bellazas naturales que lo rodean que son solo que ofrece Cancun.
Trujillo Alto, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

After a few days in water parks and eating from buffets Harry's was needed. Fantastic recommendation from our hotel concierge…great atmosphere, steaks and lobster options. The cotton candy was a great surprise!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    842
    202
    101
    64
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“way over priced”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

they claim they use only USDA prime steaks, i dont think so .I have eaten at so many good restaurants all over the world and this one is the most over priced with so so food
better to go to Ruth Chris down the road where you for sure will get a good steak for your money.
and not $15.00 desserts

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Operadora A, Community Manager at Harry's Prime Steakhouse and Raw Bar, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Bohica c,

Thank you for visiting us and we also appreciate your comments. We value your opinion and we will certainly take your feedback into consideration as we are always looking for ways to improve and provide you with the quality and service you deserve.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“One of the best in Cancun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

10th time we have been here. NEVER disappoints.
Great steak, great service, great view. A real highlight to our vacation is coming to this place.
We will be back again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“My favorite in all Cancun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I love this place, since cocktails to dessert it's perfect! I love the lobster tacos and of course the steaks!
And for dessert I had this huge chocolate cake to die for!! Of course i didn't finished it but was so good!!
It is really elegant place and with an incredible view to the lagoon, so if you want to have a romantic dinner this is the perfect place ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best meal in Cancun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Sit inside by the window. A/C is great and the view of the sunset is stunning. Our waiter went outside with us and took our picture on the dock with the sunset in the background. Stunning picture. THe bread is delicious, steaks cooked perfectly, large baked potato so share, salads are large too so share. Our meal for two was exactly $100 USD for two. What was ordered. iced tea, one salad, one baked potato, 8 oz filet, Mahi Mahi, and tip. I did not find this restaurant overly priced at all especially for the service received. I would go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Prime Steakhouse and Raw Bar also viewed

 

Been to Harry's Prime Steakhouse and Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harry's Prime Steakhouse and Raw Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.