We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing best meal ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harry's Prime Steakhouse and Raw Bar

Harry's Prime Steakhouse and Raw Bar
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 14.2, No.1, Cancun 17520, Mexico
+52 998 840 6551
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Harry's Prime Steakhouse and Raw Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 549 restaurants in Cancun
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: A refined contemporary restaurant proudly serving USDA Prime and Certified Black Angus beef. The natural beauties, that only Cancun can offer, surround the restaurant. Un restaurante contemporaneo envuelto en un ambiente senorial y refinado. Las bellazas naturales que lo rodean que son solo que ofrece Cancun.
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Amazing best meal ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Great service, wine , cocktails, steak was melt in your mouth, harry potatoes were lush, defo return next time I'm in Cancun. We all had something different and everyone of us enjoyed it very much

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    599
    153
    65
    48
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great meal, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Best view of Cancun sunsets at the patio. The service was attentive and downright perfect. Food was excellent as well.

We sat out at the patio with a glass of wine, ordered apps, do not miss the grilled artichoke and the calamari salad.

We opted for their dry aged filet mignon and it did not disappoint. Their beef was sourced from Nebraska and dry aged in house, the meat was tender, cooked perfectly at medium rare and was absolutely perfect.

We ordered a side to share, please note that their sides are massive. we left over half of it uneaten.

Skipped dessert since we were stuffed. Can not wait to return to this restaurant next we visit Cancun

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmeadow MA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We discovered Harry's on a previous trip and couldn't wait to go back. This place is predictably excellent every time. The Service is top notch and the food is outstanding. Just make sure to bring your wallet.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice environment and fantastic food/service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Harrys is a fantastic steakhouse and is a must for anybody visiting Cancun. The steaks are paraded before you order allowing you to see all of the cuts. The kobe beef sliders are a great starter and the main event, was one of the tastiest/tender steaks I've had. The service was second to none with waiters pulling out chairs for the ladies etc.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Meal in Quintana Roo...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Best meal you will eat in Quintana Roo bar none... Won't come cheap but it's worth it. Almost made the 60 minute drive from Playa just to eat there again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Prime Steakhouse and Raw Bar also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Harry's Prime Steakhouse and Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harry's Prime Steakhouse and Raw Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.