We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just a so-so hotel restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gustino Restaurant

Gustino Restaurant
Blvd. Kukulcan, Km 14.5, Lote 40-A, Zona Hotelera | JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 549 restaurants in Cancun
Price range: $310 - $500
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: adentro del hotel JW Marriott Cancun
Description: Enjoy gourmet northern Italian cuisine in our renowned restaurant in Cancun, Mexico. Featuring fresh, Mediterranean-inspired creations and recognized by AAA with its prestigious Four Diamond Award, it's a truly amazing, gastronomical adventure.
new jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not just a so-so hotel restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

No doubt more economical to leave the Hotel Zone, but often nice just to stay close to the hotel, especially after a long day. Delicious food, artfully presented. Seafood is a must in Cancun. Staff very friendly, too.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    104
    42
    22
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upper East Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

A quiet, dignified way to celebrate a birthday. Fine seafood dinner with excellent service. Would enjoy again with more emphasis on the Italian food, next time. My only dislike was the high cost of wines.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allentown,pa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We ate here last night. The atmosphere was nice. Service was adequate. The food was disappointing. Also the price was expensive. Much better choices around.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

While staying at the CasaMagna resort next door, we decided to give this restaurant a shot and I am glad we did. The food was delicious and the waitstaff was very attentive. The decorum in the restaurant was beautiful and set a nice tone for our meal. As for the price, it was a little high but you are eating at a resort restaurant so it goes with the territory. I would suggest making reservations because we had to wait 30 minutes to sit (this was at 7:30). Once we got sat at our table, the restaurant was only half full, I think they limit the number of customers at a time so the kitchen doesn't get backed up.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We were looking for a good Italian restaurant to eat out one night. We found Gustino on trip adviser ,it got good reviews ,so we decided to try it out. It is located in the JW Marriott , I think one of the best hotels in Cancun, so the atmosphere is great. Now the food selection is okay , I expected a little more of Italian dishes on it, so a little disappointed there. Nevertheless the pasta was delicious , presentation excellent and the desserts were great.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gustino Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gustino Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gustino Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.