We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely try this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Dolce Vita Centro

La Dolce Vita Centro
Av. Coba 87 | SM 3, Cancun 77500, Mexico
998 8843393
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
La Dolce Vita Centro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 624 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Av. Nader
Description: Since 1983 La Dolce Vita Centro has been consistently rated as one of the top restaurants in Cancun, serving fresh seafood and homemade pasta, owned and operated by Tim Savio and Juan J. Casal. Dolce Vita means "Sweet Life" in Italian and that is how an evening here will make you feel. Our loyal clientele highly recommend the award winning signature dish Boquinete Dolce Vita, a local snapper topped with shrimp and mushrooms, enclosed in puff pastry, and served with lobster sauce. The service is refined and friendly, and dinner specials change daily to match the season. Ourdiverse wine list from around the world complements the dinner. La Dolce Vita is an ideal setting for groups, business functions, parties, weddings, rehearsal dinners and other special events. Our events coordinator can arrange a special menu for your party.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Definitely try this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Nothing but good to say about this place. It is very cute and cozy. The menu has a nice variety and the food is outstanding. Staff are very attentive. The way they kept bringing the food, you felt like you really were in Italy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ladolcevitacancun, Propietario at La Dolce Vita Centro, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed.
Looking forward to see you again.
Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    662
    120
    32
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erskine, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
224 helpful votes 224 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I visited La Dolce Vita on the last night of our holiday. We thought we would try somewhere that looked nice and classy, a change from in the resort. The welcoming we received was lovely, everyone was so nice and very professional. The food was magnificent..I am a very fussy eater and I loved it! (you will too). The service was absolutely brilliant and after our meal we were even walked to the bus stop by a member of staff with a whistle, torch and a stop sign. I certainly recommend this restaurant and if we are ever back in Cancun, we will definitely be returning. 10/10!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ladolcevitacancun, Propietario at La Dolce Vita Centro, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
See you around soon, we are glad that you enjoyed.
Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Cancun Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We visited twice during our holiday on both occasions both food and service were excellent. The menu is extensive the produce fresh and the flavours beyond compare. We both love italian food and have visited Italy numerous times and this is a gem in downtown Cancun and you should definitely visit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ladolcevitacancun, Propietario at La Dolce Vita Centro, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed.
Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We have traveled to Cancun for over 15 years. The La Dolce Vita is one of our favorite resturants. Since the hotel strip has gotten so expensive we have visited here more every year. The staff is excellant +, they could not be more accomadating or friendly. The only trouble with the food is that it is so good, you eat too much. This is one of the true Mexican resturants that makes it so much fun in Cancun.


Bill D.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ladolcevitacancun, Propietario at La Dolce Vita Centro, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed. Thanks for your review.
Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Looking for delicious Italian food with excellent service, this is for you! Restaurant was clean, the staff was friendly and attentive.......along with great food this made a lovely evening! Love love love!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ladolcevitacancun, Propietario at La Dolce Vita Centro, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thanks for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit.
Hope to see you again.
Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita Centro also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to La Dolce Vita Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Dolce Vita Centro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.