We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Good Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crab House Cancun

Crab House Cancun
Boulevard Kukulcan km 14.8, Cancun 77500, Mexico
+52 (998) 193 0350
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Crab House Cancun is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #151 of 596 Restaurants in Cancun
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Food was good, price was good, came out in a good time. Worth it! The views by the windows are nice. Staff is very helpful.

2 friends had the Octopus, in which both said it was phenomenal. I had the Seafood Paella, which was really good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    96
    48
    17
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westport, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great location by the water. Very attentive wait staff and nice live music. Not crowded and few places in Cancun where we found the food to be worth the money that we were paying.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenbrook, Nevada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“A Good Meal w a Great View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We were recommended this Resturant by the taxi driver. He was right. The good was good and the view over the bay at sunset was great. We had the mixed seafood (lobster, crab legs, crab claws) with a rib eye steak thrown in for good measure. The steak may be the best I've had in Mexico. While steaks can lack the marbling we normally get, the grilled flavor more than made up for it.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“If you like Romantic and Seafood this is the place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Last night we went to the Crabhouse in Cancun, Mexico. This little restaurant has a beautiful outdoor seating so you could see the sunset. The service was impeccable. I felt like a queen. The restaurant was very clean and upper class. When the sun went down, they had live music outside. If you like seafood then this is the place to go in Cancun. Also the cheesecake for desert was so fancy it had a lot of artistic finesse. The price is a higher end but you get what you paid for: good service, romantic ambiance, and excellent seafood. I will definitely go there again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Needs work in the preparation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

My wife and I shared a seafood platter of king crab, stone crab, lobster, shrimp, and grouper. The lobster came out over cooked. Very tough and hard to chew. The shrimp and group were good. The king crab were still cold in spots. The stone crab were very hard to separate from the shells. Sides of pasta and mixed vegetables were both good.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crab House Cancun also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Crab House Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crab House Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.