We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and excellent service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Destileria

La Destileria
Boulevard Kukulcan km 12.65, Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
019988851086 y 87
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 648 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: One of the best Mexican restaurants in Cancun. There is a spectacular view of the lagoon and a unequal ambience. The contemporary Mexican cuisine includes a variety of typical dishes and creations of the chef with authentic Mexican flavors. El mejor restaurante de cocina mexicana en Cancun. Espectacular vista a la laguna y ambiente sinigual. Nuestra cocina mexicana contemporanea ofrece una variedad de platillos tipicos asi como creaciones de nuestro chef con el autentico sabor mexicano.
1 review
“Excellent food and excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We ate here at the recommendation of our hotel and couldn't be happier. Portions were large, wait staff attentive and the food itself was delicious. Drinks were great also and not light on tequila! We have traveled a lot and as such consider ourselves snobs of sort and this place did not let us down. Highly recommend!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    402
    284
    99
    43
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodland, WA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Cocodrillos - amazing meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

La Destilleria is within walking distance at 12.6 km is on the lagoon and we saw a crocodile down below. The service was amazing and the food fantastic. We had the special m...ete volcanic bowl with meat, guacamole, cactus to fill your corn or flour tortillas. Prices are very good for hotel zone. Great atmosphere

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, kind service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This fits in the intermediate budget category, but service was great, loved the menu choices. The food was fantastic. Nice view of the lagoon. Well worth it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Food & Lagoon View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great deck to watch sunset over the lagoon. Food is consistently good. Value of food for price is very good. The staff is excellent. Enjoy going here every year.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Connecticut
Level Contributor
107 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 648 helpful votes
“NICE SPOT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were in Cancun the last week of May, and tryed different places. La Destilleria was very nice. Across from one of the malls and on the lagoon. Very "rustic woody" atmosphere. The staff was very nice and so was the food. We will be returning to La Distilleria on our next Cancun visit.
Jerry The K in Ct.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Destileria also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to La Destileria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Destileria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.