We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No personality” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Inn Veracruz Boca del Rio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Inn Veracruz Boca del Rio to your Saves list
Fiesta Inn Veracruz Boca del Rio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Prolongacion Boulevard Manuel Avila Camacho S/N | Fraccionamiento Costa de Oro, Veracruz 94299, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #5 of 77 Hotels in Veracruz
manzanillo, mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“No personality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

Stayed here during a 2 day in hotel meeting. Check in was efficient. Had a top floor oceanfront room which was nice complete with small balcony. Room was OK but showing its age.
Lobby bar not appealing and I never used it - looks like an airport wating lounge.
Restaurant OK for breakfast. We had a business lunch and the guy paying the bill never received his order!
The meeting room was OK but i had to go to reception several times to ask for coffee to be brought in over the 2 day meeting.
Luckily there is a bar / restaruant across the street from the hotel or others within close walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    37
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
31
8
2
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MEX
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

The hotel is nice for a Fiesta inn, very clean and the service is great ,everybody is very kind and were always aware of our needs from the room service to the general management.
The breakfast buffete is really good, the food is fresh and has a lot of options of traditional food that we really enjoyed (try the "pellizcadas").
There are a lot of nice restaurants around the hotel like the "La Mera Madre" great sea food and is about only 2 block from the hotel. Also the "Bennigan's" is just in front of the hotel.
The only point I did not like were the guys at the hotel entrance that are selling the "Fiesta vacations plan" ALL THE TIME...and are trying to get you in a "complementary" breakfast at the Fiesta Americana in order to explain it to you (another vacations share plan with "new" approach)....But with a kind "NO!" they stop bother..he he.
Sleep quality is good, better than average. So in conclusion I do recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2008

We stayed here for 4 weeks as part of a group. The hotel is very basic, but we found it to be very relaxing and enjoyable. The pool area is nice, our view of the ocean was great, there is a grocery store 5 minutes away, and the beach is right there.

One note, if you want a window that opens (we did), check the room yourself before moving in. All the rooms *had* windows that opened but some have since been sealed and the front desk does not always know which rooms have sealed windows.

  • Liked — Ocean view and beach proximity.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2008

This is a perfectly average hotel. There is nothing really special about it, but there is nothing really bad about it either. If you are looking for luxury, you won't find it here. If you want a clean, comfortable place to rest your head after a long day, this place is just right. Nice pool, not much beach left. Staff very cordial. A nice family hotel.

  • Liked — Basic, clean room
  • Disliked — Stained tile, small bathroom
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2005

Without having any reason to call this a GREAT hotel, we found the Fiesta Inn to be a very good deal for us.

We live in Mexico City, so we are within driving (4 hours) distance to Veracruz. We decided on the Fiesta Inn because
a) it was on the boca del rio beaches (better if you like the sea)
b) It was relatively new
c) It was from a chain that had consistently provided good accomodation
and d) We got a good deal.

Veracruz is far cheaper, cleaner and more relaxed to our typical extended-weekend beach outing place (acapulco), and we wanted a base hotel to do some scuba diving on a 4 day-weekend. The Fiesta inn turned out just as we had expected, Nothing spectacular, but nothing really to complain about. The rooms were spotless, the AC worked fine and it was not noisy, the view from the window was nice, and the pool was a pleasant surprise. This is a relaxed hotel, frequented by families, like us, who would like a nice quiet place to relax after snorkeling, scuba diving, and sightseeing the interesting places to visit in Veracruz and around.

This hotel is not in downtown Veracruz, which means that you would have to arrange for transportation to do sighteeing. There are many things to do in the surrounding areas. (whitewater rafting, diving, archeological sites, colonial buildings, and the colorful ambience of veracruz proper)

The beach in front of the hotel, again, while not spectacular (The gulf coast beaches are in general not as exhuberant as the pacific coast nor as extraordinary as the caribbean) was very clean and enjoyable. My daughters and son spent many hours building sand castles, catching crabs and swimming on a clean sea

All in all, we got a bit more than we expected from the Fiesta inn, and would certainly come back to use it as a base to do things in the area.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Inn Veracruz Boca del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn Veracruz Boca del Rio

Address: Prolongacion Boulevard Manuel Avila Camacho S/N | Fraccionamiento Costa de Oro, Veracruz 94299, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Veracruz > Veracruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Veracruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Inn Veracruz Boca del Rio 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel situated on the oceanfront, close to the downtown area; 20 km from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Fiesta Inn Veracruz Boca del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Inn Veracruz Boca Del Rio Hotel Veracruz
Veracruz Playa Fiesta Inn
Fiesta Hotel Veracruz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Inn Veracruz Boca del Rio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.