We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Inn Veracruz Malecon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Inn Veracruz Malecon to your Saves list
Fiesta Inn Veracruz Malecon
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   General Figueroa 68 | Colonia Centro, Veracruz 91709, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #10 of 79 Hotels in Veracruz
Queretaro, Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Business hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

It's a fair hotel. A bit old but has any amenities you need in a business trip. Excellent if you plan to stay near the port or city center for work. Walking distance to some famous places and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    33
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
32
18
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

the Fiesta Inn chain suffers from the starbucks effect but without the quality of product and service. I travel all the time in Mexico, and I've been to about 20 of these hotels across the country and I'm still puzzled as to why this chain keeps charging premium prices for cheap rooms. They are not terrible rooms, but they are not, and far from, luxurious... they should not be charging more that $900 MXP... Also for those of us that exersise everyday, please, please, please invest in your gym... I think the only one half decent is the one located in Tijuana....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Best location if you want to be in the heart of Veracruz, port. Much better than The Emporium and less expensive. Found to be able to go anywhere within the town either by taxi or by foot. No problems with security-none at all. Right next door to navy headquaters and great free parking. If planning to visit Veracruz this is indeed a great location, however if you want to spend your whole trip on the beach I recommend Fiesta Inn Boca del Rio instead. Don't forget to visit The Cafe de la Parroquia if you want to experience one of the best cups of coffee in the world-ask for a lechero!

Room Tip: Book online!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

This hotel has great location near zocalo and right on a quiet part of the malecon but uninspired, musty smelling rooms and thin curtains which do not darken the room. the lobby is also uninspired and they play VERY loud music in the swimming pool which overflows into the corridors and , faintly, into the rooms during the day time. A call to the desk might sort this out. I much prefer the Diligencia which (except for saturdays) is also a bit cheaper.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

The room smelled musty. The faucet was loose and the towels were sewn. The thin and old towels were sewn instead of been replaced. The iron was old and smelled bad. They charged 130 USD for one night.There are other hotels nearby with a similar service for 70 USD.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

Hotel is perfectly located on the Malecon--waterfront, near PEMEX building and withing walking distance to all you want to see. Rooms are good size, clean, with very comfortable beds. Restaurant serves good food and is open for all three meals and room service. Underground parking is free and keep car cool for those hot coastal days. Service is very friendly and prompt.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2009

We were only staying at this hotel for one night before traveling in land to visit friends in Coscomatepec. All 4 of our checked bags were lost in route. We were having trouble with the language barrier, getting anywhere with our lost baggage claim. The hotel staff continued contacting the airline after we checked out. WHAT SERVICE!!!! They went way above and beyond what was expected

At one point, they had 3 staff members working on finding our bags! AMAZING!!!

Also, we got upgraded to what one staff member called the best room in the place. Corner room on the top floor with breath taking views of the port and an amazingly large wrap around balcony.

Breakfast was a little steep. I think $26 American dollars for 2 people?!?!?!
Also, I would have loved a chair on my private balcony to sit at, while sipping my coffee.

Feel free to contact me with questions!!!

  • Liked — the service
  • Disliked — restaurant prices
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Veracruz hotels
0.1 mi away
Emporio Veracruz
Emporio Veracruz
#1 of 79 in Veracruz
4.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
4.3 mi away
Fiesta Americana Veracruz
Fiesta Americana Veracruz
#4 of 79 in Veracruz
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Meson del Mar
Hotel Meson del Mar
#5 of 79 in Veracruz
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Fiesta Inn Veracruz Boca del Rio
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Veracruz - Centro Historico
0.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Diligencias
Gran Hotel Diligencias
#2 of 79 in Veracruz
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Inn Veracruz Malecon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn Veracruz Malecon

Address: General Figueroa 68 | Colonia Centro, Veracruz 91709, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Veracruz > Veracruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Veracruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Inn Veracruz Malecon 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fiesta Inn Veracruz Malecon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Inn Veracruz Malecon Hotel Veracruz
Fiesta Hotel Veracruz Malecon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Inn Veracruz Malecon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.