We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“A home away from home; best service we've experienced.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of De Cantera y Plata Hotel Boutique

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added De Cantera y Plata Hotel Boutique to your Saves list
De Cantera y Plata Hotel Boutique
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Camino a la Posada, 39, Taxco 04210, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Taxco
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A home away from home; best service we've experienced.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

My girlfriend and stayed at thia beautiful boutique hotel last weekend and didn't want to come back to our real home. The personel is absolutely homecoming, food is delicious, service is out of this world, and the view is stunning. 110% recomended by us.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    12
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
35
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LOS ANGELES
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My partner and I have recently returned from our visit to Taxco and I must say that this hotel exceeded our expectations! We stayed in the Vista Suite (the most exclusive suite in the hotel) and enjoyed every moment of our stay! This place is absolutely magnificent due to the attention and service. The staff are well trained and very friendly. The restaurant serves upscale dishes and you have that terrific view of the city of Taxco. Once it began to rain, to be honest, I really didn't mind if I had to stay in the hotel without visiting the historic center of the city because I was really very very comfortable in our suite due to the almost 360 degree spectacular view!
I later became aware that very important people have also stayed at the De Cantera y Plata Hotel Boutique (the Princess of Kurdistan Hanna Jaff, actors, actresses, etc.) I truly fell in love with this establishment because you feel like you're in someone's home, not in a hotel!

Room Tip: To get the most of your stay, walk 5 minutes to the cable car (teleferico) and take it catch a taxi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We only learned about this place from a local fine jewelry store owner so we did not stay there, we just had dinner, but it was simply excellent. The view is amazing and higher than any other place in Taxco which has no shortage of great views. We did not see the hotel rooms themselves but the public rooms are lovely and very stylishly decorated. We dined outside on the veranda and watched the sunset but there are also tables inside. the service was very polite and attentive and the meal and desserts were the equal of any of the best gourmet restaurants I have enjoyed around the world. Definitely worth the justified extra costs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed here with my son for 3 days, we had been travelling around Mexico for a few weeks and this is by far the best place we have stayed in. Staff are excellent, food is excellent, the rooms are beautiful and excellent, it is all excellent. It is close to the city center, but far enough so you get peace and quiet, and can relax by the pool after walking the busy streets of beautiful Taxco. You really want to be a bit out, oh and I almost forgot, amazing view!

Room Tip: Next time I am going to get one of the rooms with an outdoor jacuzzi with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to De Cantera y Plata Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Cantera y Plata Hotel Boutique

Address: Camino a la Posada, 39, Taxco 04210, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Taxco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Taxco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — De Cantera y Plata Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your De Cantera y Plata Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De Cantera y Plata Hotel Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.