We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“Unrivaled hoapitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Boutique Pueblo Lindo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Boutique Pueblo Lindo to your Saves list
Hotel Boutique Pueblo Lindo
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Miguel Hidalgo #30, Taxco 40200, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Taxco
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
“Unrivaled hoapitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We've been to Taxco a few times and this is by far the best hotel we've stayed at. All the details of the hotel are carefully designed, including a children's playground within the rooftop restaurant, which by the way has one of the best views of town. Rooms are cozy, the staff is friendly and well trained, and rates are beyond affordable. The price-value equation is great; look no further.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HB Pueblo Lindo P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Boutique Pueblo Lindo, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Afischman. le agradecemos que nos haya enviado sus opiniones, y es muy grato saber para todo el personal que ustedes estuvieron satisfechos con los servicios que le ofrece el Hotel, esperamos regrese muy pronto con nosotros y continuar atendiéndolos como se merecen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    36
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
22
51
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We decided to stay a couple of nights in Taxco and look the surroundings, by staying at this hotel we could do it perfectly as the hotel is just as walking distance from the downtown, silver market and very good restaurants. They do also have parking available which is another advantage. We also took the time to relax at their terrace with the nice view and the drinks. This was a very good choice that my wife did, so we definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room next to the pool or on the next floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belz, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This hotel is really charming.
The view is incredible when you're on the terrace and all the staff is really nice.
The hotel style is a mix between modernity and tradition with a lot of colors.
All is clean and quiet.
A great place in a great city.
Enjoy

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We were only in Taxco for one day/night, so we didn't get a chance to use all of the facilities offered by the hotel. However, we were thrilled with our experience at the hotel. The rooms were clean and modern and the beds were really comfortable. Our interactions with staff were pleasant. The view from our room was of the pool, not the town, but we needed only step outside to appreciate the spectacular views. The hotel is located quite close to the zocalo, which was convenient.
I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed for two nights arrived Wednesday evening at 6pm.... We wanted to stay at Los across but it was full i( 30 pounds a night) so paid more than double for what we thought was an up market hotel .... We thought we had paid for a room with a view but shown a box room with no views .... Had to push for a room with a view and eventually were given one ....they wanted too charge more but eventually agreed as I explained that when booking it indicated a room with a view.... Despite it being only 50% occupied....the bar wasn't open .... The loungers and chairs were all covered up it looked like the hotel was closing for winter.. The restaurant only open for breakfast which was ok not the best. My friends requested a coffe machine in the room which we had told to take from a tank in the hallway which wasn't switched on ..... All in all not up to a decent standard would not recommend at these prices as you can get better attention to detail for less in other hotels in Taxco especially Los arcos. Despite that the little pool and jacuzzi was pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puebla, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

So warm full and welcome staff. The view is great and have an excellent location. The food is amazing. The movie nights int rh terrace are awesome. And the bolero singer is the best!! Really the best place to stay in Taxco.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bittern
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Welcoming staff. Comfortable beds and terrific views. Only concern was the noise travelling up the valley. As expected in the middle of a city it is a bit noisy. But it is a fabulous hotel with good proximity to the town centre. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Not sure which rooms would be quieter due to the location of the hotel. Ours was quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Boutique Pueblo Lindo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Pueblo Lindo

Address: Miguel Hidalgo #30, Taxco 40200, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Taxco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Taxco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Boutique Pueblo Lindo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Boutique Pueblo Lindo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Boutique Pueblo Lindo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.