We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bo to your Saves list
Hotel Bo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. 5 de Mayo 38, San Cristobal de las Casas 29240, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Parador Mexicanos)   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel, the common areas are so nice! Rooms are spacious, the shower was amazing and linens soooo soft that I didn't want to get out of bed in the morning. The staff was really nice and helpful.

Location is great and the food so good, don't forget to try the huevos con chorizo for breakfast.

A really amazing stay!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    26
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
25
59
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is not a review because after repeated attempts, no one at this hotel ever responded.

The website "contact us" did not work.

When in Mexico, I called asking for an active email address and was given one - which also did not work.

Instead, I stayed for a week at Bela's B&B which was heavenly - and at least central in San Cristobal (while Bo is not within easy walking distance of anywhere).

Room Tip: Try another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

A wonderful hotel, we absolutely loved our stay there. Hotel Bo offers a unique decor that helps you disconnect and relax. The rooms are very nice, with top quality litery and linens, as well as a ceiling-mounted shower-head that makes it a joy to take a relaxing shower after a day exploring Chiapas. Every detail is well thought out and contributes to the beauty of the place, creating a unique atmosphere, where you find the spirit of San Cristobal de Las Casas mixed with a very contemporary vibe. The restaurant offers exquisite mexican food (excellent Chile Relleno and Mole) and an interesting wine selection, with a very attentive service, and an excellent quality for very reasonable price, hence one can eat often at the hotel without breaking the bank. The garden is gorgeous. A wonderful place to spend a few nights.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmbMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bo, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your lovely review and comments about our property, culinary aspects, service and decor.

Without a doubt San Cristobal de las Casas is a magical destination that is worth more than one visit, therefore we are looking forward to welcome you back. Again thank you for your time in writing a review of our behalf.

Welcoming you back already,

Jacqueline Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Potosi, Mexico
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Its a very expensive hotel and nice, however I forgot my tablet in the room after checkout (my bad) and called after the hotel! I DIDN'T RECOVERED MY TABLET!!!!
They couldn't tell if another guest or visitor stole it, or there own staff.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmbMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bo, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear Sergio, it is of a great surprise to us to hear about your inconvenience at hotel b¨o, during your recent stay alongside with your perception of cost vs value.

I have personally been trying you reach you, to share with you our internal process and to clarify the entire scenario, as we are positive that your perception and experience will change for the best.

Looking forward to the opportunity of speaking with you personally.

Sincerely,

Jacqueline Maria Benitez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Usa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

My husband and I work in Mexico and we loved this hotel. For the discerning traveller Hotel Bo delivers! From the moment you arrive you know you have entered a different world. There is a cool vibe with the modern decor and music playing throughout the hotel. The bed was super comfortable and the linens were top quality. You will never run out of hot water in the ceiling mounted rain shower. The breakfast is superb and they know how you like your coffee after your first day. I took a photo of my cappuccino and sent it to my daughter as it was as good and as pretty as any in Italy! We work all day so we had dinner every night in the hotel restaurant and never tired of the menu. The kitchen staff were trained by a famous chef with several restaurants in Mexico City and it is evident they took their training seriously. They brought in Gabriel Arias, from the famed One and Only in Cabo, as their food & beverage manager and he is bringing the same level of service that you experience at his former employer to Hotel Bo. Christian Mogiel is the general manager and he does a super job of making the ambience laid back and well run. Arena at the front desk accomplished several business related favors for us efficiently and for that we are appreciative. To sum it up we loved Hotel Bo and San Cristobal and cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmbMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bo, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Our dedication is to make every stay a memorable one, it is great to hear that our staff was essential on making every second at hotel b¨o count. Without them it could no be possible.

This your home please come back and relive the experience.

Warm Personal Regards
Jacqueline Maria Benitez
hotel b¨o
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This super new hotel, opened only in April 2012, is divine. There's nothing like it in town. All the staff here is so enthusiastic and friendly, particularly the manager Christian Moguel. The dining room and bar are some of the liveliest spots in town. I was traveling with several families for Semana Santa. We ditched the kids and came for drinks and dinner, then even spent the night because the hotel is so unique. The patio next to the water feature (Bo is Maya for water) is a beautiful spot on a sunny afternoon for a cold beer. Rooms are luxurious with great sheets, heavenly towels and glass tiled showers. The hotel's designers have used a lot of the weavings, textiles and handicrafts from local women, which is a lovely way to give back to the community. It's all artfully incorporated though into a very contemporary, mod look in the common areas and dining rooms. Treat yourself to a night here. It's just plain fun, and oh so comfortable!

Room Tip: In the summer or the hotter months you might splurge on a junior suite. They have a Japanese-style...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmbMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bo, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Guest, what an honor reading your review we definitely love to read how every guest makes their stay a very particular experience. We definitely needed to incorporate the magic of San Cristobal de Las Casas and all the elements that will enriched the experience and our room product along with public spaces, gardens, bars and restaurant.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards
Jacqueline Maria Benitez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bo

Address: Av. 5 de Mayo 38, San Cristobal de las Casas 29240, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Parador Mexicanos)
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Chiapas > San Cristobal de las Casas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Cristobal de las Casas
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Cristobal de las Casas
#4 Family Hotel in San Cristobal de las Casas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bo 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Splendia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Bo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bo San Cristobal De Las Casas, Mexico - Chiapas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.