We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Amir, it was amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Tertulia San Cris

La Tertulia San Cris
Cuauhtemoc #2 Esq. AV Insurgentes, San Cristobal de Las Casas, Chiapas, San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico
+52 9671161145
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Café, Fusion, Creperie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: La Tertulia refleja un espacio unico y desenfadado el cual favorece el intercambio de opiniones sobre diferentes gustos e ideas y evoca la amistad, cercania, charla y romance acompanado siempre de una rica taza de cafe o de las mejores especialidades en crepas dulces o saladas, ademas de ofrecer gran variedad para el desayuno o una cena informal.Ubicado dentro del primer cuadrante de la zona centro pero que al entrar es transportarse a un lugar ya conocido o familiar, ademas de una atencion personalizada y con el amor y carino que plasmamos en todo lo que hay aqui.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Thank you Amir, it was amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We went in by coincidence as we were just wandering the streets.
This place is amazing. Amir, the manager is so friendly and the food was european standard (except the price ;)

I can highly recommend this place to anyone...
Enjoy your stay!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Tertulia C, Propietario at La Tertulia San Cris, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Paul, it was a pleasure to have had with us and I am full of gratitude to made your experience a good memory of San Cristobal de Las Casas.

Best regards and hope to see you again!!... sorry for my english
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    45
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pirna, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best meal in Mexiko!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

In 4 weeks of roaming Mexiko as a country, that was the first time we finaly ate properly and made our bellies full. The meal was awesomely prepared and tastes as good as it looked!
Waiters are pleasant and cooperating to the fullest and what is important, understand english and can take orders easily:)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Tertulia C, Propietario at La Tertulia San Cris, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Dejan, was a pleasure that you`ve been with us and we love that you liked our kitchen.

receives a warm greeting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great lunch place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This small restaurant is perfect for lunch. Among the five of us we tried the pizza, baguette, quesadilla, and a crepe. All of them were excellent and very reasonably priced ($4-5 for most items, less for the personal
pizza). It's conveniently located just off the southern pedestrian zone and the staff are extremely friendly. Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Tertulia C, Propietario at La Tertulia San Cris, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear oldstoch, thank you for sharing your experience with us and know that enjoyed our kitchen.

See you soon and receive a warm greeting!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Cristóbal de Las Casas, Chiapas, Mexico
1 review
“Best place quality-price in San Cristobal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Everyday I go to this place to eat, the service is fantastic, the food is wonderful and the price excellent. For example, you can eat a giant quesadilla with fresh mushrooms and other vegetables with the best meat: arrachera. You have plenty of salad and fried potatos. It's only 68 pesos (5.5 dollars). The place is excellent and small, so the service is quick.
Higly recomended!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Short Hills, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Some of the best food in San Cristobal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011 via mobile

I have lived in San Cris for 6 months now and this is by far one of my favorite places in town! The crepes are out of this world good!! (try the beschemal sauce with mushrooms-- incredible!) and the coffee is amazing! All the food is high quality and home made. Owned by a local family, this is not a tourist spot...it has a warm, friendly atmosphere, friendly, caring service and very reasonable prices. There is a lovely outdoor garden and free wifi access. A few cute children and cats add to the overall ambiance. I truly love this place and highly recommend it to those both visiting and living in San Cris! I have sent lots of friends here and everyone has been delighted!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Tertulia C, Propietario at La Tertulia San Cris, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Emzer, was a real pleasure to have been with us the whole time, and we hope to see you again in San Cristobal and you need try new recipes. Get a big hello and wish you the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tertulia San Cris also viewed

San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
 
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
 

Been to La Tertulia San Cris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Tertulia San Cris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.