We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Casona De Tita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel La Casona De Tita to your Saves list
Hotel La Casona De Tita
GARCIA VIGIL 805, CENTRO | Centro, Oaxaca 68000, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 110 Hotels in Oaxaca
Oaxaca, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

A bit disappointing. Very nice staff. Our room facing the courtyard had no control for the air conditioning, so we were moved to a room on the main road. It was really noisy at night.
We then found that there was no hot water both nights of our stay. No surprise that the bedside lamp had no bulb in it. The place is OK but nothing special

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casonadetita, Director General at Hotel La Casona De Tita, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We are very sorry you had a bad impression of our hotel. We ask you to give us the opportunity to serve you as you deserve. We invite you to stay with us again and we give you one complimentary night.

Amelia Lara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    7
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
25
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful, small, luxurious hotel. Lovely paintings and art all over. Very cozy rooms. The service was great and very kind people. Oaxaca is an amazing place, and this hotel makes the experience even better!
Great experience.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

A friend suggested this beautiful small hotel in Oaxaca and it proved to be the best place to start the oaxaca experience. We were 6 so we had 3 of the hotel's 6 spacious rooms, and we immediately felt the place was home. The garden in the middle of the house connecting all the rooms was our daily meeting space. Breakfast was amazing with fresh juices and jams and omelettes, and the coffee was exceptionally good. Amelia, the owner, had a beautiful smile and great suggestions for everything starting from crafts shops to restaurants. The staff were very helpful and always ready to assist. The room is spacious, and bathroom very nicely designed. We enjoyed every second especially the chirping of the home grown birds in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanzibar, Tanzania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Surprising ! Everything was beautiful, clean and quiet. I enjoyed the breakfast in the terrace. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

The great , strong coffee from a cappuccino machine would have been almost enough to make me return; however La Casona de Tita offers much more. The rooms are clean, the bathrooms modern, and the breakfasts are impressive. I do not think I have ever met , to a person, a more gracious, considerate staff. This bed and breakfast is very impressive and we could not wait to return to our wonderful oasis at the end of every day. Truly a lovely experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

If you are looking for the really best hotel in Oaxaca then it is La Casona de Tita!
Very good located nice rooms.. outstanding nice breakfast and one of the most personal service ever! the rooms are nice. Its not a hotel its more a home in Oaxaca with great art etc!

Room Tip: Room No 5 is the nicest but quite noisy at night Room No 3 I like the most with two queen beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Stayed in Oaxaca for a three night weekend and I must say I couldn't have been happier with La Casona de Tita. Beautifull small hotel (6 guest rooms) in a quite section of town. After entering the front door you walk into a wonderful open courtyard surrounded by the guest rooms. Rooms are very spacious with 20 foot ceilings. Great homemade breakfast. Very quiet. Wonderful personnel who are very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Casona De Tita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Casona De Tita

Address: GARCIA VIGIL 805, CENTRO | Centro, Oaxaca 68000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Oaxaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 110 Hotels in Oaxaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel comfortable and totally at ease at La Casona de Tita Hotel in Mexico. Our recipe for convenience – one that combines elegance, functionality, and confidence – gives you peace of mind all throughout your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel La Casona De Tita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Casona De Tita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.