We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home in Oaxaca” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa de Siete Balcones

Save Saved
You added Casa de Siete Balcones to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa de Siete Balcones
Avenida Morelos 800, Oaxaca 68000, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 112 hotels in Oaxaca
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Our home in Oaxaca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

This most charming and hospitable place is in the perfect location. Two blocks from the Zocalo within walking distance to everything that makes the center of Oaxaca so charming. This was our 6th visit to Oaxaca and we have stayed in many places but this is our favorite. When we returned this year Elsbeth was so happy to see us that I knew we were home. We travel quite a bit and love to find wonderful little places. This is definitely one of the best. I wish I could put in more stars

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    23
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
29
42
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

I loved this hotel! Each room was different, and I found them to be very charming and clean. The breakfasts of fresh fruit and breakfast breads were served on the outdoor terrace. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only complaint I might have is that the street outside our room was a little loud at night. The glass doors were pretty thick though, so that didn't bother us very much. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

Beautiful, colonial style hotel. Every room has a special name (theme). We got the best suite and a bottle of delicious German wine with a fruit basked as a welcome gift to our wedding anniversary! Siete Balcones is situated near the cathedral in the pedestrian area. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
We will return to Oaxaca with more time, to visit the surrounding valleys, but will certainly go back to Siete Balcones as our headquarters!
Sonia + José Cruz, Geneva, Switzerland

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2009

We stayed here as a couple and brought our parents along for a couple of nights. The staff is so accomodating and friendly. The hotel is clean and charming, right in the heart of the city. The breakfast was excellent. The staff seemed to take a genuine interest in our wellbeing and even waived us farewell!!!!

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, CA
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2006

We visited Oaxaca in early July and we just loved our stay at the Casa de Siete Balcones. First it is a small hotel with only seven rooms. Our room, Reencuentro, was beautiful, spacious and very clean. The staff at the hotel was friendly and went out of their way to meet any request. Although the hotel did not have a restaurant, we were served a complimentary breakfast of fruit, bread, juice coffe or mexican hot chocolate. The location of the hotel is the best. It is at the outer edge of the Zocalo and the Tourist Way. A short walk to all the important sites, shopping and dining. Love this hotel. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa de Siete Balcones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Siete Balcones

Address: Avenida Morelos 800, Oaxaca 68000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Oaxaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 112 hotels in Oaxaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa de Siete Balcones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa de Siete Balcones, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.