We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home in Oaxaca” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa de Siete Balcones

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Casa de Siete Balcones to your Saves list
Casa de Siete Balcones
Avenida Morelos 800, Oaxaca 68000, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #9 of 110 Hotels in Oaxaca
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our home in Oaxaca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

This most charming and hospitable place is in the perfect location. Two blocks from the Zocalo within walking distance to everything that makes the center of Oaxaca so charming. This was our 6th visit to Oaxaca and we have stayed in many places but this is our favorite. When we returned this year Elsbeth was so happy to see us that I knew we were home. We travel quite a bit and love to find wonderful little places. This is definitely one of the best. I wish I could put in more stars

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carney-photo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

I loved this hotel! Each room was different, and I found them to be very charming and clean. The breakfasts of fresh fruit and breakfast breads were served on the outdoor terrace. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only complaint I might have is that the street outside our room was a little loud at night. The glass doors were pretty thick though, so that didn't bother us very much. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelinaRomaDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

Beautiful, colonial style hotel. Every room has a special name (theme). We got the best suite and a bottle of delicious German wine with a fruit basked as a welcome gift to our wedding anniversary! Siete Balcones is situated near the cathedral in the pedestrian area. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
We will return to Oaxaca with more time, to visit the surrounding valleys, but will certainly go back to Siete Balcones as our headquarters!
Sonia + José Cruz, Geneva, Switzerland

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank socrGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2009

We stayed here as a couple and brought our parents along for a couple of nights. The staff is so accomodating and friendly. The hotel is clean and charming, right in the heart of the city. The breakfast was excellent. The staff seemed to take a genuine interest in our wellbeing and even waived us farewell!!!!

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CandPMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2006

We visited Oaxaca in early July and we just loved our stay at the Casa de Siete Balcones. First it is a small hotel with only seven rooms. Our room, Reencuentro, was beautiful, spacious and very clean. The staff at the hotel was friendly and went out of their way to meet any request. Although the hotel did not have a restaurant, we were served a complimentary breakfast of fruit, bread, juice coffe or mexican hot chocolate. The location of the hotel is the best. It is at the outer edge of the Zocalo and the Tourist Way. A short walk to all the important sites, shopping and dining. Love this hotel. Highly recommend!

Helpful?
5 Thank TEXMEXMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oaxaca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique Parador San Miguel Oaxaca
0.5 mi away
Los Pilares Hotel
Los Pilares Hotel
#19 of 110 in Oaxaca
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Oaxaca
Casa Oaxaca
#3 of 110 in Oaxaca
5.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa del Sotano
Hotel Casa del Sotano
#27 of 110 in Oaxaca
4.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quinta Real Oaxaca
Quinta Real Oaxaca
#21 of 110 in Oaxaca
4.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palacio Borghese
Hotel Palacio Borghese
#4 of 110 in Oaxaca
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Siete Balcones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Siete Balcones

Address: Avenida Morelos 800, Oaxaca 68000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Oaxaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 110 Hotels in Oaxaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa de Siete Balcones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing