We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“estupendo hotel==great hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Boutique De La Parra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Boutique De La Parra to your Saves list
Hotel Boutique De La Parra
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Guerrero No. 117 | Col. Centro Histórico, Oaxaca 68000, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 108 Hotels in Oaxaca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“estupendo hotel==great hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Nos hospedamos en el maravilloso ''HOTEL DE LA PARRA'' durante 7 dias en Oct. 2013. Esta situado en el corazon de la historica y bonita ciudad de Oaxaca. A pasos del zocalo y partes historicas. Camas confortables, banos modernos y los empleados super estupendos para ayudar. Jesus C. desde Ottawa, ON Canada.

My wife and I stayed at ''HOTEL DE LA PARRA'' for 7 days in Oct 2013. It's a beautiful hotel and only steps from the Zocalo and all historic sites. The rooms and washroom are modern. The beds were very comfortable. The staff will go the extra mile to help you enjoy your stay. I.enjoyed the swimming pool. I would definitely go back. Jesus C. from Ottawa, ON Canada.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    40
    11
    1
    9
See reviews for
32
55
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We loved our stay at Hotel de la Parra! The location is superb! Located just around the corner from the Zocalo and nearby amenities like ATM/Bank, convenient store, restaurants, etc. The hotel staff are extremely helpful and friendly. There is always someone present so you always feel safe. The rooms are clean, bright, comfortable, and spacious. The rooms are equipped with mini fridge (which we loved), tv's, air conditioning, and a nice large restroom/shower. The beds are a bit stiff but that could have just been our room. Its a lovely place that is quiet and beautifully designed. We will definitely be coming back!

Room Tip: I would recommend staying on the first or second floor. The third floor/terrace area is a bit warm a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was a great hotel with a very helpful and friendly staff. It was located right in the center of the city and had great access to the Zocalo and all the sites in Oaxaca city.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

A group of eight of us travelled to Oaxaca for a business conference and selected this hotel due to the high TA ratings. We could not have done better! The location is terrific, half a block from the zócalo, and withing walking distance to museums, restaurants, etc. The hotel itself is lovely, clean and well kept. It's true that many rooms are on the dark side, but this goes with the territory when you stay in colonial, well located hotels. Best of all are the staff. Rodolfo, Yolanda, Erica, Uriel, Gabriel and Jonatan each went out of their way to make our stay more pleasant. They provided advice, made reservations and made us feel very welcome. Given that we were a large group with different arrival and departure dates (which I confused more than once), making the reservations was more complicated than usual. They were extremely patient and efficient and got every details correct. They also arranged airport pickups which was great for the first time visitors to Mexico. In short, I recommend this place 100% (but only to nice, friendly travellers--otherwise, go somewhere else, please) and look forward to my return.

Room Tip: The 1st floor rooms facing the breakfast patio may not be ideal for late sleepers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a very nice colonial style hotel a block away from the happening Zocalo. It has several outdoor patios, and by the pool there is comfortable seating and a bar. The rooms are comfortable, if a bit dark, an effect of the colonial style walls. Other than that the rooms are very comfortable, good air conditioning, bathrooms are equipped with the needed amenities (high-powered hair dryer!), and good-sized showers. My room was on the first floor by the corridor so I was worried about noise as I am a light sleeper. But the noise was minimal, probably due to the thickness of the walls. But the best part of this hotel was the staff. They were attentive, helpful, courteous and just plain nice! Not to mention honest--while I was changing purses I accidentally dropped 100$ on the floor of my room. Hours later, when I returned, the bills were lying on my bed. I wouldn't have known where I had misplaced them, and in a lesser place they might have disappeared. I also had a couple of other problems that the staff went out of their way to help me with. Gracias, amigos, por ser tan amables y corteses! Saludos a todos!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Hotel de la Parra is the perfect place to stay if you're looking for a central Oaxaca location, with the friendliest staff... and the most comfortable beds! I stayed here for 4 nights in mid-October to attend a conference. The staff is very professional, friendly, and attentive. The breakfasts were delicious, and the rooms (and beds) were super comfortable - slept like a rock every night. The Zocalo is literally around the corner, and the market just a couple short blocks away. Perfect location to get out on the town and explore by foot. Also an easy 15 minute cab ride from/to the airport. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My daughter and I had a wonderful visit with this hotel. The people, particularly Rodolfo and his staff, were extremely attentive and kind. So close to the market and the zocalo. We recommend this place to anyone planning a trip to Oaxaca.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor with the balcony and windows to outdoors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcosGV, General Manager at Hotel Boutique De La Parra, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking time and write a review it will be helpful to our future guests, I'm glad our staff did a wonderful job and the hotel completed your expectations, hope to see you soon in Oaxaca
Marcos Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Boutique De La Parra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique De La Parra

Address: Guerrero No. 117 | Col. Centro Histórico, Oaxaca 68000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Oaxaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oaxaca
#2 Family Hotel in Oaxaca
#14 Romantic Hotel in Oaxaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Boutique De La Parra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de la Parra is a hacienda-style boutique hotel located steps away from the Zócalo, or center square, of Oaxaca City. We offer rooms equipped with air conditioning, minibars, and all the amenities, as well as a lovely pool and restaurant. Well-situated in the heart of Oaxaca's majestic historic center, Hotel De La Parra is surrounded by gourmet restaurants, beautiful churches, fascinating museums and many other sites of interest.These are the ingredients which make Hotel De La Parra one of the best, most comfortable places to stay in Oaxaca.Welcome to Oaxaca, and to the Hotel De La Parra! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Splendia and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Boutique De La Parra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Parra Oaxaca
De La Parra Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Boutique De La Parra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.