We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Bistrot Epicuro

Cafe Bistrot Epicuro
Vincente Guerrero 319, Oaxaca 68000, Mexico
+52 951 5149750
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 243 restaurants in Oaxaca
Price range: $9 - $21
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Longwood, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“love this restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We read about this restaurant on Trip Advisor and it was very near our hotel. What luck! We ate here 3 or 4 times during the week and the food and service never disappointed. As a matter of fact we arrived on Friday, March 29 after a grueling 10 hour tour without a reservation. The restaurant was packed. We had already eaten here several times and we were soooooooooo disappointed. The owner, Valter, put a table together for us from the back storeroom. What a sweetheart! To the entire staff, thank you so much for making us feel welcome and a special thank you to Juan for being our interpreter. If we lived here, we would be regulars.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    132
    41
    12
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“if you mention you find the restaurant with trip advisor they will give you get great attention and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We called the place 5 minutes before to see if they had space available and headed with the taxi. We were well received and encountered an empty restaurant when entering at 08:00 pm. The restaurant filled up later that evening. The setting looks cozy and atmosphere and decoration were nice. The linguini with fruity the mare my wife liked very much. The cowboy steak looks great on the picture and i decided to take that eventhough i am not a big eater. I ordered it 3/4 but they served it medium rear and had it take it back. The steak was fine and all in all we had a nice evening. We have eaten at four restaurants in Oaxaca but to tell you the truth we liked the food most at the restaurant were we stayed in Parador San Miguel. No comparancy with what they serve you in the downtown restaurants somehow !

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Lived up to expectations.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Ate there due to the reviews we'd read. It had great service, great food, great ambiance. was just what we were looking for - authentic italian. you will not be disappointed. We highly recommend you try it.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Great little Italian restaurant! I had the Eggplant Parmesan and my friend had the Salmon... Both were quite good. The organic green salad was also lovely with a delightful dressing. Nice presentation. Serving sizes were adequate, not huge, which I like. I even had room for dessert-Do not miss the tiramisu!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oaxaca, Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“My neiborhood Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Good Italian food, quiet, nice setting, good service. There is quality in the ingredients, a good chef, interesting menus. You can have pizza and salad or a complete meal. Very near the Zocalo so it is convenient. I go there often and it has never failed me.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bistrot Epicuro also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Bistrot Epicuro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Bistrot Epicuro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.