We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great option near central Oaxaca” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa Conzatti

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Casa Conzatti to your Saves list
Hotel Casa Conzatti
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gomez Farias 218 | Historic Center, Oaxaca 68000, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 108 Hotels in Oaxaca
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A great option near central Oaxaca”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Very quaint boutique hotel with a homey feel and excellent service from the staff. We stayed here with three young children in the largest suite available and were very comfortable. The restaurant is nice and the location is a short walk to the city's main attractions. Bonus to have a park across the street with a churro stand that our kids had to visit every night.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. Always.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    22
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
21
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bernalillo, New Mexico
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

We recently spent a week here during the Day of the Dead festivities. It is located in a quiet neighborhood, with a park right across the street, and only about 8 blocks to the Zocolo. There is a small grocery store and a laundry nearby which was very convenient. The rooms are on the small side, and are equipped with safes which was nice. We found the beds to be a bit hard. Breakfasts are good, and the service here is excellent. It has a nice central area to meet fellow travelers, and the bar service is quite good. We also enjoyed the roof-top patio on the second floor. There is a computer with internet available for guest use, and TV's in the rooms with a few US channels.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

We stayed at the Hotel Casa Conzatti for only a night in Dec. 09. At that time, the street in front of the hotel was completely ripped up (massive resurfacing), which made it difficult to approach in taxi or on foot. Hopefully they'll get that worked out soon. Maybe call and ask about that before booking a room. The hotel itself was alright; rooms were a good size, staff was friendly, and there was a nice restaurant. The location was a fair walking distance away from the center of town (6 or 7 good blocks). My only real complaint is that our bed was harder than the floor. The beds in all the rooms may not be this way, but ours certainly was.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2005

Very friendly, helpful staff and quiet location out of the center. Smallish but clean rooms, varying in quality (we got a better room after suffering our first few nights). The city has scores of hotels and you can do much better for this price, but perhaps not over the internet.... This is the first time in many trips that I've booked ahead for Oaxaca, and I can't say that I'd do it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2003

This small hotel is perfect for the individual who wants a convenient, quiet, reasonable, clean and friendly place in Oaxaca. There is not much English spoken by the staff, so the basics of Spanish are really helpful. Close to the Centro Historico, stores, restaurants, churches, but away from the crowds. Have stayed with them 5 times, each time better. Buen viaje

Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2001

well, it's a nice hotel, with very good service and rooms, the restaurant, called "Las Magnolias" has good food and at night you can enjoy the music of a sweet man's voice (I don't remember his name) and his romantic guitar. The hotel is located in a very good place, in front of the Conzatti Park. It's a little bit expensive for the mexican tourists but the services justify the price. I hope you enjoy staying there, Oaxaca is a beautiful city.

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casa Conzatti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Conzatti

Address: Gomez Farias 218 | Historic Center, Oaxaca 68000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Oaxaca
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 108 Hotels in Oaxaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Conzatti 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Casa Conzatti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa Conzatti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.