We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Domo arigato” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suntory

Suntory
Col del Valle y en Lomas, Mexico City 03100, Mexico
52-55-5536-9432
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Suntory is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 1,740 restaurants in Mexico City
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Steakhouse, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Torres Adalid / Magdalena
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Domo arigato”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is a beautiful restaurant with excellent food. Ideal for a business lunch. The private patios on the back of the meeting rooms with a view of the small waterfall is like an oasis. The service was a little clumsy (waitstaff) but chefs were excellent and food quality superior.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    141
    60
    18
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ribeye Tacos Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I recently had a business dinner at the Valle location. We had 6 people and sat at one of the open grills. I started with a Lobster Roll which was really good and then had the Ribeye Tacos which were outstanding! As mentioned before it is expensive however well worth it. Perfect for a business dinner. Japanese and Mexican go well together!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
“Disappointing!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We went to the Suntory located in Interlomas. We had high expectations. However, we were very disappointed.
This restaurant is located in a big but exclusive shopping mall. The decor is pretty cool and modern and the service was very friendly.
But the food was not what you would expect from a top class resaurant in this price category. We ordered tempura, sushi, yakimeshi and teppanyaki. Everything was underwhelming. You know the sushi is not good when our sushi loving kids end up taking the dry and badly cut fish off the nigiri just to eat the rice. In general we found the ingredients of poor quality.
Overall it is just a shame the food does not at all match the nice decor, service and ambiance.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Japanese food with Mexican twist”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

If you are looking for the full Japanese steak house show, this is not the place. But as far as being a beautiful restaurant with Japanese garden and Japanese steak house with a Mexican twist, this place could not be beat. The Ribeye steaks with onion and chiles served in a grilled tortilla were the best !

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of my favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best Japanese restaurants I have ever been . We go there very often an the quality o f service and food it's always the best . You need a reservation it is not cheap but it is worth what you pay. Try the clams with butter, the beef tacos and the tapioca

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suntory also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Suntory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suntory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.