We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lampuga Condesa

Lampuga Condesa
Ometusco 1 | Col. Condesa, Mexico City 06100, Mexico
+52 55 5286 1525
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 2,417 Restaurants in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We ate here on our first night in Mexico City and ended up eating here three times it was so good. Fabulous starters, delicious mains and the flan of all flans for desert. Great cocktails and wines with attentive and friendly staff. Exquisite food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    61
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stopped in for an early dinner, having skipped lunch. We did not have a reservation, but few tables were occupied at 7:00pm. The waiter graciously accommodated our request to split our plates. We particularly enjoyed the octopus, which we ordered based on the waiter's recommendation, and liked the rest of our selections as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Went here today with clients on the recommendation if TA.

We arrived at 2:30 without reservations and were very lucky to be seated. The place was absolutely full until we left at around 4:30. I HIGHLY recommend making reservations.

We started with the Ceviche, which was every bit a good as any I've had in Peru or Chile. Second course was soup, which was spot on delicious. Final course was tuna for me and salmon for my guest.

Every dish was absolutely delicious. Service was attentive.

Highly recommend this spot.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must in La Condesa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Excellent service! Exquisite food, good drinks and great music. Totally chic restaurant. Best sea food in Mexico City.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
143 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Terrific & Underrated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We have lived in Mexico for 10 years, and enjoyed Mexico City often. Too many times were get suckered into dining at what the self-proclaimed experts call the best restaurants, and half or more of those times I am disappointed. We stumbled onto this restaurant because it is near The Red Tree House, and it was terrific. There were four of us, we each had something different, and we each said, "Wow, that is good." Service was great, prices fair, and overall a very pleasing dining experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lampuga Condesa also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lampuga Condesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lampuga Condesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.