We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lampuga Condesa

Lampuga Condesa
Ometusco 1, Mexico City 06100, Mexico
55 52861525
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 2,009 Restaurants in Mexico City
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We ate here on our first night in Mexico City and ended up eating here three times it was so good. Fabulous starters, delicious mains and the flan of all flans for desert. Great cocktails and wines with attentive and friendly staff. Exquisite food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    47
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stopped in for an early dinner, having skipped lunch. We did not have a reservation, but few tables were occupied at 7:00pm. The waiter graciously accommodated our request to split our plates. We particularly enjoyed the octopus, which we ordered based on the waiter's recommendation, and liked the rest of our selections as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Went here today with clients on the recommendation if TA.

We arrived at 2:30 without reservations and were very lucky to be seated. The place was absolutely full until we left at around 4:30. I HIGHLY recommend making reservations.

We started with the Ceviche, which was every bit a good as any I've had in Peru or Chile. Second course was soup, which was spot on delicious. Final course was tuna for me and salmon for my guest.

Every dish was absolutely delicious. Service was attentive.

Highly recommend this spot.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A must in La Condesa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Excellent service! Exquisite food, good drinks and great music. Totally chic restaurant. Best sea food in Mexico City.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Terrific & Underrated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We have lived in Mexico for 10 years, and enjoyed Mexico City often. Too many times were get suckered into dining at what the self-proclaimed experts call the best restaurants, and half or more of those times I am disappointed. We stumbled onto this restaurant because it is near The Red Tree House, and it was terrific. There were four of us, we each had something different, and we each said, "Wow, that is good." Service was great, prices fair, and overall a very pleasing dining experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lampuga Condesa also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lampuga Condesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lampuga Condesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.