We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Place for Cocktails” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Condesa DF

Condesa DF
Veracruz 102, Col. Condesa, Mexico City 06170, Mexico (Roma Norte)
5241.2600
Improve this listing
Ranked #145 of 1,743 restaurants in Mexico City
Cuisines: International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Roma Norte
Cross street: Parque Espana & Guadalajara
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Cool Place for Cocktails”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is definitely on the higher end $-wise for a night out, but definitely worth checking out at least for a drink or two. I met some locals here prior to dinner and we all had fantastic cocktails. As a bonus, the views from the terrace bar are spectacular.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    52
    52
    18
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“great place to have drinks and snack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I love the terrace area, you should definitely ask them for a table there!
the food is ok but their martinis are amazing!! dot miss the Horchata martini.. is unique!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of my favorite chic places to hang out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

The terrace is great for drinks and the food is great. So chic!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“rooftop bar - nice views, so-so drinks and service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

trendy and interesting - worth a brief visit, but not a friendly place to hang out

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Cool, simple design with average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We didn't stay at the Condesa DF but stopped by on a Saturday night for dinner and were seated right away in huge wing chairs near the bar. The decor and atmosphere reminded me of any number of lounges/bistros found in the States. The cocktails were wonderful but the food was just average. It would have been more enjoyable if our server hadn't forgot one of our main entrees and rather than fessing up he simply said it was on its way. After completing the calamari and fish 25 minutes later the 2nd dinner entree of large prawns arrived.

I would stop by again just for drinks before heading elsewhere for dinner next time we visit Mexico City.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Condesa DF also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Condesa DF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Condesa DF, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.