We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent ambience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al andalus

Al andalus
mesones 171, entre Cruces y Jesus Maria | Nueva York 91, Colonia Napoles, Mexico City 06090, Mexico (Centro)
5522-2528
Improve this listing
Ranked #115 of 2,009 Restaurants in Mexico City
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: Centro
Suzhou, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“excellent ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

loved the setting , restauarant is in Centro but the way it is done up, felt like you are sitting in the woods somewhere.Loved the candles hanging from the trees.The food was excellent. Service too was great

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    21
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Youre gonna love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service. Beautiful location. Ask for balcony. Try the sampler plate of appetizers, enough for a meal

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“"Great service and Amazing Food””
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The food and the service is excellent . Its really a MUST if you visit mexico city. Our waiters was pleasant and efficient, the menu card was only in Spanish but thanks the helpful personal we chose the right meal. A memorable day. We will be soon back again 

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunisia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Ouffffff.....Best Lebanese Food In Mexico”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Ouffffff.....Best Lebanese Food In Mexico.
Amazingly delicous tabbouleh, fattoush, wara2 3areesh, shawarma carne y pollo.
Arak is great.
I went with 3 mexican colleagues and they really liked it.
I am happy that I found this restaurant.
Our only concern was that they don't play Lebanese Music. I spoke to the owner and he promised to change the strategy :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lebanese Food. Terrific!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

You can share many of these plates. Andalus, if that is the correct name, is fabuloso. It closes about 6 pm, so you must get there in time to eat. What great Lebanese food. Not cheap, but we usually share.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al andalus also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Al andalus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al andalus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.