We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Palm one of the best steak houses in Mexico City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Palm

The Palm
Campos Eliseos 218, Mexico City, Mexico
5327 7762
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #111 of 1,932 Restaurants in Mexico City
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
“The Palm one of the best steak houses in Mexico City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

In my opinion the service is rather good, the atmosphere for personal likings, perhaps not so much for everyone. The best was the food and the wine. Though I indeed may consider kind of overpriced for Mexico.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    22
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huatulco, Mexico
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Overpriced, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I found the food to be very overpriced for the quality, service and ambience. I also find the eight dollar "cover charge" to be a very rude way to stick it to customers. I don't have a problem paying for things. I am not what you would consider a "tight" person by any means, but I do get mad when someone puts a basket of so-so bread on my table and at the end of my meal, charges me and my spouse ninety pesos for it. If I were told of this ahead of time and given the option, I wouldn't mind. But being charged for it after the fact makes me feel cheated, and on principle alone, I wouldn't return to this establishment. Having said this, the decor is in desperate need of help and the food was very average for what was being charged. I must say though that my husband did enjoy his thirty dollar burger. This restaurant apparently is known for steaks but I feel that Morton's, Harry's or El Rincon Argentina would be better choices, are in the same price range and the ambience of the establishments are much nicer (not to mention the fact that these rerstaurants DO NOT charge a "cover charge". Management would do well in analyzing this fact and seeing how many of their clients are repeat customers, or just hotel guests passing through. (this restaurant is located in Hotel Presidente Intercontinental)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great steaks and seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The quelity and service are as good as the ones in the US. Very recomendable. The location is well too in Polanco

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Steak and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

When you simply want the best steak in town and the best atmosphere, you must visit The Palm. Upscale and priced just right.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Try the cheesecake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I loved it, and dessert was the best part of it all. Very good option for business meetings.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Palm also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.