We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent parillada” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rincon Argentino

Rincon Argentino
Presidente Mazaryk 177, Mexico City, Mexico (Centro)
5254 8775
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #143 of 1,746 restaurants in Mexico City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Centro
Zug, Switzerland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent parillada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

You have to come to this restaurant if you want to taste excellent argentina meat, the parillada rincon is awesome, 1,6 Kg of meat, we shared it in 4 people. I would eat more.
It comes with a small parilla and the waiters cut it and serve it in your plate, with veggies on the grill as well.
The wine and Mezcal was great too.
The overall service was good too, apart for the girl at the entrance which is beautiful but not very polite and gentle.
I want to add that in Mexico is mandatory the tip of 10% or more in any restaurant or bar (such as in the usa is 15% or more).

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    65
    42
    15
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, but keep an eye out on the meal preparation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I just returned from a 1 1/2 week business trip to Mexico and visited Rincon Argentino on one of my first nights there based on a suggestion of our local business partners. The meal was good for the most part. The Monday special steak was 3.5lbs and split between 4 of us, it was more than enough. The taste was excellent and a great value for such a large delicious piece of meat. It was a nice touch that they grill it in the kitchen and finish it table side on a small charcoal grill. My one complaint and caution is the homemade, house special, Chorizo Argentino. 3 of us at the table ordered this dish and a week later we are all still recovering from our food poisoning. When we each got to the middle of ours we noticed they were a little pink and under done. We asked the waiter and he indicated, noting to worry about that is the way we prepare them here and they are perfect. I wish I had listened to my gut instinct and checked the middle before trying it, but at that point it was already too late.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Went back for more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

WE often visit the Rincon Argentino - it is better than most and the quality of the meat is excellent and the portion size gigantic - see photo of my filet mignon. So big I could only eat a third of it. My wife had a mlaness, again excellent. It is not inexpensive, but worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoba, Argentina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Weekly Sunday lunch place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I go every weekend to Rincon, one of the best cost relation restaurants for steak! Good atmosphere amazing meet and reasonable prices (cheaper than Puerto Madero with exactly same level).

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent steak place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Authentic Argentinian steak house.
Selection and quality of food is just perfect.
I have gone in different occasions and every time has been very good

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rincon Argentino also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Been to Rincon Argentino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rincon Argentino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.