We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent quality as other locations, place is packed full!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Puerto Madero

Puerto Madero
Presidente Masarik 110, Mexico City, Mexico (Polanco)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 1,765 restaurants in Mexico City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Polanco
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Consistent quality as other locations, place is packed full!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Puerto Madero has other locations in Mexico and the US, and I must admit that food quality and top notch service is consistent. A nice selection of wines from Argentina par their great steaks, fishes and pastas beautifully!

The only reason I put 'Very Good' instead of excellent is for flavor on their provoleta and carpaccio (much better at their Cancun and Miami locations). Other than that, a fantastic option in Masarik. Oh, and DO make reservations!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    145
    101
    35
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zug, Switzerland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

First time in Mexico and first time in this restaurant.
Definitely awesome. Never ate so good!
Good sauces, startes were excellent with tuna tartare and tequila reposado, then we got tune filet, grilled octopus and ceviche.
very good and fast service, excellent quality of food.
Next time I will try the meat.
strongly recomended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Fine steaks and seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This ode to the restaurant in Buenos Aires is very well done - excellent steaks and seafood, well prepared and in large portions, too. Airy, warehouse like space, that is comfortable and spacious. Good service, and accomodating to non-Spanish speakers.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We went last night and we were treated like royalty... The service was great, the waiters were attentive and the manager sent us dessert on the house... I had the best Blue Fin Tuna ever. We also ordered a cheese appetizer that was out of this world!!!! My husband ordered the octopus and their meat special that came with pasta and he loved it, it was incredible... I don't like octopus, but next time I go I am ordering the Tuna again, along with the octopus and cheese appetizer!!!! Hats off to the manager, Hector Tapia, he is running a first class place... We meet him last night and I was so impressed, I asked him for his card.... If u want to have an incredible experience, you need to go to Puerto Madero in Mexico D.F. (Polanco)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Argentinian Dining - Must Try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

This was the first restaurant I visited on a recent trip to Mexico City and it set a very high standard.

In the wonderful Polanco district, this restaurant had an excellent atmosphere even on a low key Tuesday evening.

Service was excellent with great advice given on menu items and staff highly responsive to all requests.

I though both the beef and seafood dishes were excellent and although this is at the higher end of the scale for dining in Mexico City it is still very good value, especially by US or European standards.

Treat yourself to one meal here - you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puerto Madero also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Puerto Madero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puerto Madero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.