We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Azul Condesa

Azul Condesa
Nuevo Leon 68 | Colonia Condesa, Mexico City 06100, Mexico
(55) 5286 6380
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #69 of 1,659 restaurants in Mexico City
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Michoacan & Laredo
Villarrica, Guaira, Paraguay
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food & place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

They have a very original menu with a combination of mexican and international food. The ambience is cozy and private, (couldn't get a balcony table, but still was comfortable).
The wine selection is not as good as I would have expected from a good restaruant like this. Also the food needed a little more spice.
Overall it was a good experience, stayed there for a couple of hours just enjoying.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    66
    71
    22
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A well prepared meal....and fun too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Dinner at Azul Condesa's on our first night in Mexico City was a great way to start our vacation. The restaurant has a very comfortable feel, the staff was helpful in explaining the menu and the food was just fun and really well prepared. We really enjoyed our evening and would recommend Azul Condesa for a great dinning choice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fab place , must do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

So this was reasonably priced and great attention from the Chef. We loved the environment and were treated very well. Quasi outdoor space,we could see into the kitchen.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious authentic Mexican with a modern twist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The food here was delicious and the ambiance was great - very simple yet modern. We sat outside on the upstairs deck in a large group. I had the guacamole con chipulines (grasshoppers) minus the chipulines. I also had the chicken enchiladas bathed in mole which was amazing! The other standout dishes at the table were fish dishes. The limonada was delicious as well - fresh squeezed limes with sparkling water

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It doesn't get better than this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

World class food, service in an uncrushed, low pressure atmosphere...this is about as good as it gets. Everything about our experience, and especially the food, ranked with the best meals we have ever had in NY, San Francisco, LA, etc. These were authentic Mexican dishes served in the most interesting presentations imaginable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azul Condesa also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Azul Condesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azul Condesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Azul Condesa to your Saves list