We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention vegetarians” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yug

Yug
Calle Varsovia #3 LB, Col. Juarez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico (Juárez)
55 55 25 53 30
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #417 of 1,737 restaurants in Mexico City
Cuisines: Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: Juárez
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Attention vegetarians”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Since I was traveling with a vegetarian, it was helpful to find out about decent vegetarian places we could agree on.

Yug was fresh and good, with plenty of options and reasonably priced.

They also had very good breads and good licuado/fresh juice options.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    14
    14
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ciudad de México, México
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“The Best Esoteric Book Store in Mexico City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

For many years I have been able to find many interesting books and esoteric items to enlighten my life.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Mexico
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Went for breakfast on a recent visit to La Ciudad. We were served day old bread which we all agreed was closer to cardboard than bread. Food was just okay. The best I could say is that it was vegetarian, but know other places offer vegetarian dishes that surpass those offered here.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian food..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012 via mobile

Good location, good variety, a nice place to enjoy a nice veggie meal.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy, but plenty of hearty vegetarian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

This place is nothing to look at, but great for inexpensive vegetarian/vegan versions of traditional Mexican food. My favorite was the hearty Pastel Azteca (sin queso), a dish of corn tortillas layered with vegetables and flor de calabaza (squash flower) with salsa, served with black beans. They also have fresh juices and smoothies, as well as baked goods available. There's a buffet during certain hours every day, and the service is friendly and usually pretty fast.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yug also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Yug? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yug, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.