We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming B&B in a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Comtesse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Casa Comtesse to your Saves list
Casa Comtesse
Benjamin Franklin 197, esq con Ometusco | Colonia Hipodromo Condesa, Mexico City 06100, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 103 Mexico City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Charming B&B in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

It is in a peaceful and safe part of Mexico city bordering the trendy Condesa area. The staff is great and offers great suggestions. It is a few blocks from the metro and a short walk away from great restaurants. It has a very welcoming atmosphere and the breakfast of a small fee is great. The rooms are nice, comfortable and clean, the wifi is strong, and the decor is charming. I would stay there again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casacomtesse, Responsable relations publiques at Casa Comtesse, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hola!
Thanks you for your nice comments about your stay with us, we are really glad you enjoyed it, we hope to see you back soon in Mexico City!

Saludos,
Manuel Vargas Staff Casa Comtesse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    56
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
28
127
35
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Pescadero, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I spent 6 nights at Casa Comtesse in the suite, El Oriente in July. Our room was clean, quiet, comfortable and filled with interesting art. It was our first extended visit in Mexico City and will not be our last. Manuel, Betzy, and Angelique were full of suggestions as to where to go and the best way to get there. The Condessa neighborhood is charming and we felt very safe walking from the B&B to various restaurants and the Metro. We liked that the location of this boutique hotel is in a residential area with tree lined streets and many parks. The free wifi works great. There is interesting art throughout the public areas in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casacomtesse, Responsable relations publiques at Casa Comtesse, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hola Mary Jane and Tom!

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments about your stay in the house, we hope you had enjoyed it and to see back soon in Mexico City, you were amazing guests and it was a pleasure to meet you guys.

Saludos,
Staff Casa Comtesse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My girlfriend and I had 3 nights here and were sad to leave as the room was fantastic, the building a gorgeous old colonial one and the staff very friendly. It was a fantastic location to explore the local area (Condesa is stunning) or for transport into the Zocalo & other key sites.

We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casacomtesse, Responsable relations publiques at Casa Comtesse, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hola Alex!

How are you? Thanks a lot for your comments about the Hotel, we hope to see you back soon, greeting from Mexico City!

Saludos,
Manuel Vargas Staff Casa Comtesse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

A great place to stay in Mexico City. Highly recommended. We are a family with two young children and Casa Comtesse looked after us beautifully. The rooms are lovely and the breakfast delicious and the service and care are perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casacomtesse, Responsable relations publiques at Casa Comtesse, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hola Theo!

Thanks for your comments about the house and our service, we appreciate them, we enjoyed to have you here and hope to see you and your family back again, greetings from Mexico!!!

Saludos,
Manuel Vargas
Staff Casa Comtesse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

i enjoyed everything about this place - the staff, the food, the atmosphere, the location. the best part was how interesting the art, architecture and interior design were. the owner also has an art gallery next door and there is artwork all over the rooms/halls etc at the B&B that you can buy. it was such a neat place!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casacomtesse, Responsable relations publiques at Casa Comtesse, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hola Kate and Paul,

Thanks for your feedback about the house, it was a pleasure to have here with us during your honeymoon, we hope you guys had a nice experience!

Saludos desde México!
Manuel Vargas
Staff Casa Comtesse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Una casa muy bonita. The staff is wonderfully attentive and kind. If you have work to do, there are various tables and a little garden in which you can sit and write or read or just chill out. The breakfast is amazing -- the chef does excellent work. Definitely recommended!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casacomtesse, Responsable relations publiques at Casa Comtesse, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hola!

Thanks for yours comments about the house and your experience with us, we appreciate them.

Saludos,
Manuel Vargas
Staff Casa Comtesse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Casa Comtesse is a beautiful house in Condesa with a warm staff. One of the highlights of a stay is the breakfast: fresh fruit and juice and a changing entree prepared by the in house chef. The menu changed daily and was constantly fresh and filling; you'll be ready to go see the city. Rooms were very nice, but request one in the back for quiet. They provide several bottles of water per guest which you can refill easily which is a nice touch. The location is good, on a central street and within walking distance of many of Condesa's cutest spots. A great base in Mexico City.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back may be quieter and one of the rooms has windows instead of a full wall, avoid that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casacomtesse, Responsable relations publiques at Casa Comtesse, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hola Abigail!

How's everything in Mexico going? We hope you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you soon, saludos!

Manuel Vargas
Casa Comtesse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Comtesse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Comtesse

Address: Benjamin Franklin 197, esq con Ometusco | Colonia Hipodromo Condesa, Mexico City 06100, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Casa Comtesse, a great Bed and Breakfast in the heart of Condesa's trendy neighborhood, a perfect play to stay (parks, restaurants, bars, trees in the street...). Thomas will receive you, friendly, with his advice, tips, and great knowledge of the city speaking French, English and Spanish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Comtesse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Comtesse Hotel Mexico City
Casa Comtesse Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Comtesse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.