We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean,reasonable$” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de la Reforma 208, Mexico City 06600, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #70 of 284 Hotels in Mexico City
Solon, Ohio
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good location, clean,reasonable$”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Good location next to 222 Reforma (mall) which is also convenient for taxis (both getting them and locating the hotel). Within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Good service with nice basic breakfast. Paid about1960 Pesos per night including breakfast. Only had a shower (no bathtub) in the room so be aware if this is important to you. Room was very clean. I would stay here again when in town for business.

Room Tip: Most rooms only have showers(no bathtubs) so call to check if important
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    70
    23
    5
    5
See reviews for
26
17
7
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesquite, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Selfishly, I did not want to rate this hotel so high. (I don't want it to be full the next time I visit!) This is a very nice hotel. Yes, it's a 'Holiday Inn Express' but the staff doesn't seem to realize that. It had the feel of a much more expensive hotel. By the way, unlike the more expensive hotels, Holiday Inn Express offers free breakfast and free wifi. Why pay more for a more expensive hotel that isn't satisfied with its own high prices? To me, it was always an insult to charge me for wifi, when I had paid so much for the room. The Holiday INN breakfast is OK. They have hot eggs, (they tasted very strange both days I was there.), frijoles, breakfast meats and breads, do it yourself chiliquiles as well as, fruits. Not the same as a restaurant, but it's sufficient to start the day.
The hotel has a taxi service. They will give a price to take you to your destination. The price is a little more than a street taxi, but the cars are much nicer. You may want to ask about the hourly rate and rent the driver and car by the hour. The driver will take you to your destination and wait for you to take you back to the hotel or to another destination. The street taxis are metered and each has it's own tariffs. I've seen the initial price vary from 13 to 31 pesos. The traffic is almost always heavy, so the meter may seem like a deal, but it could get expensive if you get stuck in traffic.

The location was very convenient for me. The hotel is next to a large plaza and many restaurants. I was able to find what I wanted within a few blocks of walking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexicali, Mexico
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Being in Reforma and just a few steps away from Reforma 222 mall where you find nice dinning and shopping options, makes this HIE a pretty nice choice to stay while in Mexico City. Huge clean rooms, very good service from the staff, wifi was very good also.

Breakfast is standard HIE with some extras, like fresh fruit and chilaquiles, nothing special but as always great. Beds are on the very firm side, but I had very good nite sleep. Pillows are so so. Outside noise can be an issue in the lower floors.

The only thing I missed was a mini fridge in the room. Parking is 140 pesos per day. They do not have a taxi service but they will get you one in a minute.

Considering all of the above, will stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for the view room, you´ll get nice views of Reforma.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Yes it's in a great location, yes you get a very good breakfaste and have decent but not super fast Internet. The rooms are very good, very clean, spacious, bed firm but comfortable, in the too. I had a nice chair for sitting and watching tv (several english channels) or reading. Great access to electrical outlets. AC unit hard to control and could not get room to cool wpeven with the help of the maintenance man on duty who was just great and tried to help all hope could.

***Negatives - was not welcomed as a gold priority member, found that unlike many other HI Express Hotels (notable HI Express El Golf Santiago, which has an agreement with a business style car service and can also be billed to your room for a minor add on fee, HI Express Puerto Madero Argentina and some other I stay at) on business trips. THIS HI Express in Reforma Mexico DF has no set up what so ever for BUSINESS travelers to obtain good safe car service. They want you to take the local tourist taxis, not something I would advise as they are seldom insured, drivers speak little or no English! I cannot recommend this hotel to business travelers who must rely on the hotel to obtain good, safe car service to get around to meetings. If your always being picked up then that's your only salvation.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Needing to spend a couple of days in Mexico City this week, i became a bit discouraged at the rates offered mid-week at our usual point collecting chain hotels, Hiltons & Marriotts. so based on the recent reviews we tried this hotel, and were very impressed, within the category it represents. being new certainly helps, all the towels and sheets are crisp and new, and furnishings as well. the location is excellent for a lot of people, along the newly stylish section of Reforma, and the Reforma 222 shopping center has just about everything from shops to restaurants to cafes. this includes one of our favorites, the P F Changs China Bistro, where we dined both days and enjoyed both meals. As others have mentioned, the rooms are quite large (at least the upgrade rooms with panoramic views) for this hotel category, and while the prices are a bit higher than other Holiday Express properties, i think the minor difference is very justified. the breakfast was nothing special, but complete and filling. the staff were very friendly, and not that we needed to request anything, but they always had a smile and seemed ready to help. i certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

My colleague and I and other delegates from India stayed at this hotel. Excellent stay home away from home. Very good and spacious self-contained rooms with free Internet and breakfast included. Very helpful staff - despite not being fluent inEnglish - try to help you to the best of their abilities and our satisfaction. A bulb in my achromatic had fused out and within minutes of my phone call to the front desk tgeir man was there to replace the bulb. Excellent location next to a mall and if you have late dinner it s walking distance from a 24- hour restaurant.

We had been there to attend the Plastimagen fair in plastics. We will definitely stay tgere next time and any time we are in Mexico City and recommend the same to others.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 11 days while visiting Mexico for business. It is basically what one would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Not really pampering yourself, but, good enough to have a clean good bed and reasonable good breakfast. Maybe, a frigde in the room would help. Apart of that, the location is superb, located at the intersection of Reforma and Insurgentes, you are practically at the heart of this beautiful city. Beside the hotel there is a big shopping mall with food court and quite good restaurants. The Zona Rosa is just a couple of blocks away, and the tour bus stops practically beside the hotel doors. Staff is friendly, good wi-fi, good value indeed. A very good option to consider and a location quite hard to beat at these rates.

Room Tip: Try to get higher floors, the view is really gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma

Address: Paseo de la Reforma 208, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#57 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is strategically located in the World Trade Center complex, in the financial and commercial district of Mexico City. Entertainment in a walking distance, wireless Internet access, Gym, Great Room and Terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma Hotel Mexico City
Holiday Inn Mexico City
Mexico City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.