We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites to your Saves list
Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Londres, 115 Colonia Juarez | Delegación Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06600, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 295 Hotels in Mexico City
Level Contributor
92 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great location and friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

The location is awesome! You are basically in the heart of Mexico or within minutes from it. Zona Rosa is know for its friendliness towards the gay community, so the environment is great because everyone is very friendly and you find all sorts of shops, cafes, and restaurants. I love being in a place where I can see diversity and freedom and this was a great location for that. There are also many night clubs and the metro/subway station is basically outside of the hotel. I also love the fact the I was walking distance to Paseo de la Reforma which takes you everywhere. I walked to the Castillo de Chapultepec, to the Museo Nacional de Antropologia and to the Museo Rufino Tamayo. I almost forgot to mention the impressive suite where I stayed: It was A-MAI-ZING: for the price you pay you get so much, the suite has a small living room kitchenette type of room (two sofas, a tv stand and tv with cable, mini refrigerator, sink, and microwave with cabinets!) divided by a wooden door that you can obviously close for privacy if you have company, the bedroom/bathroom combination is also very nice and VERY spacious! I loved this place. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because I kept getting a foul smell in the bathroom that kept appearing and disappearing and because I was placed in the second floor with no views of the city. Stay here for great location, price and service!

Room Tip: If you would like to find nice arts and crafts or typical handmade clothing go to the Mercado de Art...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    96
    33
    13
    12
See reviews for
33
65
48
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

To begin with, we booked a 2-person room that was said to be okay for 3, the third person sleep on a couch. We paid extra for this option. But when we arrived at the hotel, it became clear that sleeping on the couch was not feasible - couch was in very poor condition - old, no sheets, lump, worn, very uncomfortable. We had to pay for an extra room, with NO discount on the first room - and last minute pricing on second room. Welcome to Mexico City!

There were scant hangers in the closets (2-3) for our clothes. Drain in bathroom sink didn't drain. Plumber had to be called, but after his visit, the problem still was not fixed. Hair drier in bathroom was not functional. Clock by bedsides was unreliable.

Two armchairs in the hotel lobby across from front desk were in deplorable condition.

Room Tip: If you're booking and want a quiet room, get to the hotel early and seek a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

i had carefully selected this hotel and its facilities, not to mention is relevant location as its in zona rosa ( gay area) . since i am a gay single man, i wanted to feel safe and this area was very safe and friendly . it was clean and respectful too with variety of bars , restaurants and shops. it was also a quiet street despite its environment which i liked very much. i was only able to stay 1 night (i had booked 2 weeks) but due to severe family problems : death of my father- i had to return home. i would certainly use this hotel again and i found the staff were very helpful and polite.

Room Tip: i would advise asking for a high floor room as it may be noisey at nights, esp at weekends if u ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I had booked 2 nights at the Eurostars Reforma, but, for some reasons, got sent to the eurostars Zona Rosa.
Well, First, I had prepaid my reservaton so I don't know how I am getting the price difference back? Second, this place is a run down hotel. The ceiling of the bathroom is cracked all over and could fall down, the room is big but dirty (I don't believe the maids have a vaccun cleaner). Sheets have stains on them and holes. The mattress is REALLY hard. And if you have a Neighbor, you will hear everything. Stay away!! and if Eurostar Reforma wants to send you there: REFUSE.
I went to the front desk to complain. They are offering to change my room. I went back to Eurostar Reforma to complain, same solution. They are supposed to pay the price difference. Let see what happens.

Room Tip: Avoid room 306
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

The hotel room decoration is a little old but it has every thing. The microwave, the friger and the safe. The free wifi is a bit slow. The room is quiet during the night. Since it is a suite, one can stay in the living room working and others can sleep in the bedroom without being affected since there is door between two rooms. The location is near to the metro and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We loved the location and the price. The hotel is a bit dated, but it was about 1/3 the price of the Marriott Reforma where I had stayed one year earlier just two blocks away. The room was less than shining (sheets were a little dingy, missing remote control on a TV, etc.), but we really liked that there was a "living room" of sorts in addition to the sleeping room. It was great for two friends traveling together. The bathroom door was somewhat transparent which was a bit odd, and the hotel internet was incredibly slow. Still, I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Having travelled across Mexico this hotel disappointed as we were used to character, however it was clean and had more facilities than we were used to....hadn't seen a TV for two weeks! Clean and comfortable rooms, close to a number of bars and restaurants and felt completely safe. Who couldn't feel comfortable with the presence of a Starbucks just outside the door!
Very reasonable price and helpful staff, would definitely recommend

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
0.1 mi away
Amberes Suites
Amberes Suites
#26 of 295 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Suites Reforma
Eurostars Suites Reforma
#58 of 295 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
#45 of 295 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Century Zona Rosa
Hotel Century Zona Rosa
#83 of 295 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Room Mate Valentina
Room Mate Valentina
#24 of 295 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 stars 568 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
#41 of 295 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites

Address: Londres, 115 Colonia Juarez | Delegación Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 295 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are possibly the most European-flavoured hotel in America. At the hotel in Mexico city, Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites, we want our guests to enjoy both continents at one and the same time: all the comfort of Europe and all the attractions of the most genuine spirit of the American continent that this city and country embody like no other. Located between the streets called London, Liverpool, Genova and Amberes, at the hotel Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites (luxury hotel Mexico) you will find a modern, European, cosmopolitan atmosphere, where you can enjoy the best of the luxuries and amenities of the Federal District's Zona Rosa. The hotel Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites is a true paradise of tranquility, specially thought out for business men and women who need to spend long stretches of time in the Mexican capital. All the suites of the luxury hotel Mexico are equipped with every imaginable detail: hydro-massage bathtub, writing desk, coffee machine, ironing kit and many other details for family travel and for lengthy stays. The hotel in mexico also has a gym, covered parking, a business corner, a lounge for events (Barcelona Lounge) with capacity to hold over 50 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Zona Rosa Hotel Mexico City
Hotel Eurostars Zona Rosa
Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.