We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites to your Saves list
Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Londres, 115 Colonia Juarez | Delegación Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06600, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 287 Hotels in Mexico City
Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

The hotel room decoration is a little old but it has every thing. The microwave, the friger and the safe. The free wifi is a bit slow. The room is quiet during the night. Since it is a suite, one can stay in the living room working and others can sleep in the bedroom without being affected since there is door between two rooms. The location is near to the metro and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    77
    28
    9
    12
See reviews for
27
56
45
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We loved the location and the price. The hotel is a bit dated, but it was about 1/3 the price of the Marriott Reforma where I had stayed one year earlier just two blocks away. The room was less than shining (sheets were a little dingy, missing remote control on a TV, etc.), but we really liked that there was a "living room" of sorts in addition to the sleeping room. It was great for two friends traveling together. The bathroom door was somewhat transparent which was a bit odd, and the hotel internet was incredibly slow. Still, I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Having travelled across Mexico this hotel disappointed as we were used to character, however it was clean and had more facilities than we were used to....hadn't seen a TV for two weeks! Clean and comfortable rooms, close to a number of bars and restaurants and felt completely safe. Who couldn't feel comfortable with the presence of a Starbucks just outside the door!
Very reasonable price and helpful staff, would definitely recommend

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Everything thing was good no complaints at all ,great location staff friendly and helpful, rooms were neat and clean , each room has it's own WiFi would stay here next time we visit zona rosa is a very nice a safe area

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

i would be back there in a heartbeat.we did enjoy our stay there.service was good,receptionist were helpful.room was clean ,ample space,good amenities.location was one of the mainselling points of this hotel.price was very reasonable.highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDMONTON, ALBERTA, CANADA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I rented a suite for 3 nights at this hotel and was very impressed with it. The bedroom was large and had wireless internet and a newer LCD TV, and the sheets and blankets were all white and super clean. The adjoining room also had another LCD TV with a small refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker as well as two sofas and a coffee table. The bathroom and shower area had been modernized and there was ample water pressure and clean towels. The hotel is just a few blocks from El Angel, one of the monuments along Reforma, the main drag in downtown Mexico City. I loved walking there at night with all the monuments and palm trees lit up; very romantic. There were lots of restaurants reasonable priced within a few blocks and of course ample bars and nightclubs. Taxis during the day were extremely inexpensive and all of the official ones are metered. A 20 minute cab ride through the city might cost just $3 or $4! There are also private cab companies that charge more, use nicer vehicles and perhaps are safer to use at night but I never felt anything but safe during the trip. The ride from the airport (using the official taxis) cost 200 mxn (around $17) and a little less returning using a private cab that just happened to be outside the hotel when I was checking out. There is also a metro stop a couple of minutes walk from the hotel giving great access to just about anywhere in the city. I'd recommend taking a 10 minute cab ride or the metro to Condesa, one of the zones close to Chapultepec Park. It's a more sophisticated upscale area with an incredible selection of great restaurants, bars, and pubs. You can also walk there in about 20 minutes which is what we did on the way back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I arrived late and was told that my reservation was cancelled in error. Instead of sending me away, they put me up in another hotel and paid for the roundtrip taxi fare. I returned the next day and was given a very nice, quiet room. The staff was very accommodating, friendly and attentive. I visit the Zona Rosa frequently and will make it a point to stay at this hotel from now on. The area is safe with no shortage of friendly restaurants and bars for everyone. This hotel is great for people - gay or straight - traveling with families. It’s a little old, but worth every penny. There are many other hotels in the area and I have utilized many of them over the years and while its not the nicest or the worst, it's my new first choice. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel without paying for it - move on. However, if you want a nice, clean, safe hotel at a good price - stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites

Address: Londres, 115 Colonia Juarez | Delegación Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 287 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Zona Rosa Hotel Mexico City
Hotel Eurostars Zona Rosa
Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.