We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Mexico City Centro Historico

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added NH Mexico City Centro Historico to your Saves list
NH Mexico City Centro Historico
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Palma, 42 Centro | Downtown, Mexico City 06010, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #33 of 289 Hotels in Mexico City
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great location, friendly and helpful staff! I have stayed in this chain in Spain and the hotel in Mexico was similar. I would recommend this hotel for travelers who are familiar with the city or who are new to the city.


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis Antonio S, Director General at NH Mexico City Centro Historico, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for the time you took to review your recent experience at the NH Centro Historico in Mexico City, we welcome your feedback and value the assessment of our hotel's installations and services.
My team and I appreciate the opportunity we had of being of service to you and will be glad to welcome you back to NH Centro Historico in the near future,

Sincerely,

Antonio Sánchez
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    147
    62
    15
    6
See reviews for
58
150
31
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Fernando, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

NH Hotel was a terrific place to stay! It's walking distance to the Zocalo, Templo Mayor, National Palace, Bellas Artes & more. Staff is very friendly and professional and the room was very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis Antonio S, Director General at NH Mexico City Centro Historico, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for the time you took to review your recent experience at the NH Centro Historico in Mexico City, we welcome your feedback and value the assessment of our hotel's installations and services.

Our aim is to provide our guests with excellent service, quality food and beverages and a comfortable room. I am very happy that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

My team and I appreciate the opportunity we had of being of service to you and will be glad to welcome you back to NH Centro Historico in the near future,

Sincerely,

Antonio Sánchez
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed there last summer and we're staying again this summer. The hotel is modern, clean, and has excellent customer service. The hotel is located 1 1/2 blocks from the Zocalo but is on a very quiet street. You can easily walk to many shops and restaurants. The food at the buffet is excellent, high quality food and healthy too. The fresh squeezed juices are amazing. The service is excellent. Everyone was very friendly. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel. I like the white bed covers instead of the traditional colored comforter that does not have to be wash often. Whenever we travel to Mexico we try to stay at an NH Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis Antonio S, Director General at NH Mexico City Centro Historico, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for the time you took to review your recent experience at the NH Centro Historico in Mexico City, we welcome your feedback and value the assessment of our hotel's installations and services.

Our aim is to provide our guests with excellent service, quality food and beverages and a comfortable room. I am very happy that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

My team and I appreciate the opportunity we had of being of service to you and will be glad to welcome you back to NH Centro Historico in the near future,

Sincerely,

Antonio Sánchez
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canggu, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

For the price, this hotel has an excellent location. The lobby, restaurant upstairs and our room was modern and clean. The staff at the breakfast buffet were fantastic - even though we had very little Spanish. The Front Desk team were also excellent and helped us out with a smile. Mexico City herself was surprisingly beautiful and we never felt threatened at all. I would definitely stay at NH Centro Historico again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis Antonio S, Director General at NH Mexico City Centro Historico, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for the time you took to review your recent experience at the NH Centro Historico in Mexico City, we welcome your feedback and value the assessment of our hotel's installations and services.

Our aim is to provide our guests with excellent service, quality food and beverages and a comfortable room. I am very happy that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

My team and I appreciate the opportunity we had of being of service to you and will be glad to welcome you back to NH Centro Historico in the near future,

Sincerely,

Antonio Sánchez
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

NH Centro Historico really is at the heart of the historic centre!!

The location is absolutely great. I think this is the most important factor when booking a city break. The hotel is right in the centre, but in a quiet street so for us 10/10 for location.
We were a bit worried about staying in the old area, especially at night, but we felt secure at all times! There is a generous police presence in the area, I found this reassuring.

The whole hotel has a clean modern feel, not luxurious but very comfortable.

Breakfast was also great, a comprehensive buffet with plenty of options including freshly made waffles ;) The eating area looks out onto the city rooftops and has a lovely roof terrace adjoining.

Staff were always helpful and kind both in reception and the restaurant and the maids.

On the slightly negative... The decor... Well not my cup of tea...but it is functional if a bit dark. For some strange reason there is only one bedside table for a double bed. And as many other reviewers mentioned before the access to the bath tub is a bit awkward, so I would not recommend this hotel for people with restricted mobility.

I this this hotel is ideal for a first time visit to Mexico City! Not bad value, excellent location, yummy breakfast, nice staff ;)

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis Antonio S, Director General at NH Mexico City Centro Historico, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for the time you took to review your recent experience at the NH Centro Historico in Mexico City, we welcome your feedback and value the assessment of our hotel's installations and services.

Our aim is to provide our guests with excellent service, quality food and beverages and a comfortable room. I am very happy that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

My team and I appreciate the opportunity we had of being of service to you and will be glad to welcome you back to NH Centro Historico in the near future,

Sincerely,

Antonio Sánchez
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Even our guide asked why we were staying at this hotel with better alternatives nearby. It's tired, the staff seem to be demoralised and the rooms are dark and weirdly laid out. A request for two extra pillows seemed to generate a crisis - eventually one pillow turned up 24 hours later. Apparently - and I'm not kidding - there was only one spare pillow in the entire hotel. The bathroom layout isn't safe for older and less able bodied visitors - the bath/shower layout would not be acceptable in the UK. Overall, there was no sense of anybody being in control of the place.

Room Tip: Get a room with some natural light if any such room exists.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis Antonio S, Director General at NH Mexico City Centro Historico, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Mr.

I would like to thank you for the time you took to write to us about your recent experience at the NH Centro Histórico hotel in Mexico City, I do value your feedback and apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay.

Our aim is to provide our guests with excellent service, quality food and beverages and a comfortable room to rest in and we have obviously not met your and our expectations. The deficiencies you mention are definitely not acceptable and I can assure you that steps have been taken to ensure these types of incidents do not occur again.

My team and I would appreciate the opportunity of being able to welcome you back to NH Centro Historico and of being of service to you in the near future, I am sure we will exceed your expectations. Once again, please accept our apologies.
Sincerely,

Antonio Sánchez
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerikeri, Northland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Had 6 nights. The hotel was fine in all respects. The location is excellent but most importantly all of the staff were helpful and friendly to us. The breakfast team especially were great. Yes the rooms are smallish but they are modern and beautifully maintained. One recommendation would be a small fridge but no big deal. Thank you to NH Central Historico. One last thing for non Spanish speaking people like us we appreciated the patience and kindness of the staff - Gracias!

Room Tip: Don;t know - our room was on the 2nd floor and on the street front but quiet enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis Antonio S, Director General at NH Mexico City Centro Historico, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for the time you took to review your recent experience at the NH Centro Historico in Mexico City, we welcome your feedback and value the assessment of our hotel's installations and services.

Our aim is to provide our guests with excellent service, quality food and beverages and a comfortable room. I am very happy that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

My team and I appreciate the opportunity we had of being of service to you and will be glad to welcome you back to NH Centro Historico in the near future,

Sincerely,

Antonio Sánchez
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Mexico City Centro Historico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Mexico City Centro Historico

Address: Palma, 42 Centro | Downtown, Mexico City 06010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#24 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#59 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Mexico City Centro Historico 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Centro Historico is located in the heart of Mexico City, only a few steps away from the Zocalo (Main Square), the magnificent Metropolitan Cathedral, and the National Library. The hotel offers an ideal starting point to visit the majority of historic buildings and monuments in this capital city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your NH Mexico City Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Centro Historico Hotel Mexico City
Nh Centro Historico Mexico City
NH Mexico City Centro Historico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Mexico City Centro Historico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.