We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in a Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Mexico City to your Saves list
Le Meridien Mexico City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de la Reforma 69 | Col. Tabacalera, Mexico City 06030, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 287 Hotels in Mexico City
Chapala, Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in a Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Spent two nights at Le Meridien in mid-July en route to Queretero. The staff was wonderful, the room was large, spacious and immaculate. The breakfast buffet was very good. We were within walking distance of the subway, which we took to see Frida Kahlo's house. There were also other sight-seeing, shopping and eating options close by. My only complaint is the price (12 dollars) charged for a small glass of house wine in the restaurant. By Mexico standards that was exorbitant. If not for that, I would have given 5 stars.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We immensely appreciate you have taken the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear about your overall positive experience at Le Méridien Mexico City and, particularly, we are grateful for such acknowledgement regarding our staff service. It is great to hear you explored Mexico City and its surroundings by being on an ideal location within Mexico City. We have reviewed as well your comment about our house wine pricing and we assure you we are looking into this further. We sincerely thank you for your thorough review and constructive feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back again for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    44
    17
    3
    4
See reviews for
19
36
6
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the service is outstanding, and the breakfast buffet is very nice. I also like that the gym is open 24-hours a day, and the hotel is in a great location. The price is great, too.
However! The wifi at this hotel is slow and unreliable. If you're here on a business trip, forget about using Skype or Facetime for calls - it ain't happening here. You'll have to schlep down to Starbucks in the lobby, buy something so you can get the login on the receipt, and hope there's not too much street or lobby noise to interfere with your calls.
I'd give this hotel a better rating if I hadn't been so frustrated with the internet!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
We sincerely thank you for having taken the time on providing us with your constructive feedback following your recent stay at Le Méridien Mexico City. We are very glad to see that you enjoyed our facilities and our service in the overall. Our staff will be very proud to know how pleased you were with their hospitality. Moreover, we have noted your comment regarding the incident experienced with the internet service and we deeply apologize for the annoyances caused. Actually, in the following weeks, we will drastically make some changes regarding this issue and we are sure that afterwards, our guests will find a more reliable and effective internet service with such improvements. We trust you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future and, this time, provide you with the impeccable overall service you expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is a very good hotel for the price in Mexico City. It is VERY well located near a lot of the city's attractions. Rooms have a very nice size and they are very well kept. The bathroom is roomy and clean. My room had a small living room at the entrance with the bathroom in the middle and the beds at the end of the room which makes a perfect layout if you're travelling with kids. Nice gym and pool. Staff is very friendly. Would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Make sure to select one of the rooms that has a small living room with sofa bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
At Le Méridien Mexico City, we all feel highly motivated to hear that we were part of such a pleasant experience during your business trip to Mexico City. Our entire team is very grateful for your kind words and for us, it is great to know that our hotel features and location fulfilled entirely your expectations. We truly appreciate your time on having provided us with your valuable feedback and it will be certainly our pleasure to continue to be the hotel of your choice for your future trips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sotira, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I was here on business, staying here and flying to other locations. I must say the service and in particular, the breakfast are excellent.
Very relaxing to come back to, comfortable and spacious rooms.
I look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Helps if you are SPG (then wifi is free), but the hotel has decent rooms all round really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
On behalf of the entire team at Le Méridien Mexico City, we sincerely thank you for your kind feedback. It has been our pleasure to have you with us, particularly, when having travelled widely from destination to destination and so far away from home. Our staff is thrilled to hear how positively they marked your experience by making you feel welcome and relaxed throughout your stay. We all highly value your business and sincerely hope to continue to be your favourite place to stay at when coming back to Mexico City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Love the great customer service experience and the amazing restaurant on site!!

The room product is nice and comfortable, the lobby is very unique with "barro negro" from Oaxaca. Our experience was just amazing!!

We walked in the middle of a manifestation so the taxi couldn't even drop us I'm front of the hotel the staff was so apologetic and that was just so interesting for us to watch and definitely not something they could control but appreciate them acknowledging the situation .

The concierge recommended great places to see and we booked our tour of the pyramids directly w him.

Thank you guys for a great start to our vacation!!

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
It was a pleasure for us having you as our guest and moreover, having been a fascinating start to your vacation in Mexico. We are really glad to learn that whilst in our hotel, you get immersed in some of the most representative perspectives of our Mexican culture as the genuine helpfulness and Mexican hospitality of our staff, our out of this world Barro Negro from Oaxaca imposingly revealed right at our hotel main entrance, and our boundless cuisine at our C’est la Vie Restaurant created with our most representative local flavours and ingredients. We sincerely thank you for having shared your experience at Le Méridien Mexico City and look forward to having you again with us for your next visit to our great City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great people very nice hotel.. No complaints at all. The pool is in the basement so if you want to grab some sun or sit outside not the best place.

I have stayed here for business several times and would recommend it.

Room Tip: It is a former Embassy Suite so all the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for having taken the time on sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear we have earned us your loyalty and immensely value your preference. Your kind words about our quality staff are highly appreciated; it is with great eagerness that they provide our guests with the best experience possible and we are glad you perceive their hospitality at each and every visit to our hotel. We look forward to having you again with us as our valued guest and will be pleased to continue to be considered as “your home away from home” for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Pros: The suites are very spacious and offer some nice views.
The central location is also a great perk. The neighborhood feels safe and I could walk to many attractions.
The cleanliness of the room and the public spaces is outstanding and the staff is very pleasant. Kuddos to the bartender at the FD level!
Cons: The gym and the pool (too small and in the basement)
The breakfast was not on par with other nearby hotels (thinking about the Hilton's El Cardenal or the St. Regis) but it offered a very decent selection. The price is also cheaper than the previously mentioned restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We immensely appreciate you have shared your opinion about your recent stay at Le Méridien Mexico City. We are glad to know you had a pleasant experience with us. Our staff do their best to ensure our guests enjoy the most comfortable and relaxing experience and we definitely will share your kind words along with them, particularly with our Bartender. Regarding your observations about our breakfast and gym, they will be shared as well with our hotel management team for their review. On behalf of the entire team, we sincerely value your business and hope to have you again with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Mexico City

Address: Paseo de la Reforma 69 | Col. Tabacalera, Mexico City 06030, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#17 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#29 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Mexico City 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above the timeless Paseo de la Reforma, Le Méridien Mexico City is located in a district that exemplifies the city’s juxtaposition. Renowned museums and other cultural attractions contrast with numerous businesses and financial resources.The hotel facilitates pleasurable stays with such features as sightseeing tours, a fitness center, indoor pool, and a variety of dining experiences for every occasion and every taste. Three smart function spaces can accommodate up to 100 guests.Our 160 suites are illuminating environments for business and leisure; some afford outstanding skyline views. Separate living and bedroom spaces ensure privacy and the ability to host small gatherings. Marble bathrooms offer exclusive brand amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Mexico City - Reforma Hotel Mexico City
Embassy Suites Reforma
Mexico City Embassy Suites
Le Meridien Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Mexico City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.