We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Mexico City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Mexico City to your Saves list
Le Meridien Mexico City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de la Reforma 69 | Col. Tabacalera, Mexico City 06030, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Rate Guaranteed
Ranked #22 of 295 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. You can walk to the historical centre, to the zona rosa, and there are interesting things to see all around the hotel - just set off in almost any direction! The location felt very safe and we made a point of going out for a walk in the evening after dinner every night. Being right on the Paseo de la Reforma means we took advantage of a special treat! On Sundays the middle lanes of the normally traffic clogged Paseo de la Reforma are closed to traffic until 3 pm or so and the hotel will loan you a bike so you can join in this wonderful event! Or you can simply jog or walk - whatever you want! The restaurant on the main floor has huge windows overlooking the Paseo de la Reforma and this provided us with hours of people watching fun over dinner and a glass or two of wine!

As for service - we were politely greeted at the car by three people when we arrived, and our luggage was taken for us up to the 2nd floor lobby for check-in. While checking in we were each given small bottles of water - a nice touch after our 5 hour flight. Our rooms were spotless and HUGE! The windows, due to the anti-earthquake construction and external glass sheath - are somewhat small but let in more than enough natural light. There is also a Starbucks on the main floor if you need a latte fix. All staff we encountered spoke excellent English and were very helpful with directions and suggestions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind and detailed review. It is great to hear that you and your family experienced a warm welcome since your arrival and that you found our rooms to be spacious and comfortable. It is also our pleasure to see that you widely took advantage of our location visiting some of the main areas in the city and furthermore, that you felt safe at all times. As a coffee culture passionate, for your next visit, we will be pleased to welcome you to Latitude, where you will enjoy the experience of drinking your favourite cup of coffee, enriched by an inspiring cultural ambience. On behalf of the entire team, we sincerely appreciate your positive feedback and we all look forward to welcome you and your family back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    63
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
27
44
8
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel (formerly Embassy Suites) is the best for overall quality and service. A true family of associates with high level of service and quality. Rooms are always fresh and spottless, restaurant service and quality of menu is terrific, location excellent in the Reforma.

Always enjoy returning

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
First of all, thank you for your loyalty during the past years and for taking the time on writing such an encouraging review. It is great to hear that your most recent experience with us was up to your expectations and that the friendliness provided by our team revealed our unique goal of making our valued guests feel like home. We are thrilled to know that we continue to be the hotel of your choice. Even more, we trust that you will find your following stays at the new Le Méridien Mexico City, more inspiring and inviting. On behalf of the entire staff, we look forward to welcoming you back again with our same hospitality and consistent quality service for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denali National Park and Preserve, Alaska
Level Contributor
110 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

More than pleased. Superb customer service and stunning rooms and amenities. The pool in the basement was under utilized, which was great for me. It was like having my own private pool and hot tub.

It's certainly in a nice area, but it's not all that close to Zona Rosa if you want to go there. If you go a little north, you're in Hidalgo, which I like a lot, but it's probably not what most tourists want. I like to enjoy authentic Mexican street food and buy from the vendors on the street.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your favourable comment. We are proud to learn about your positive experience at our hotel and to hear that you consider our customer service exceptional. We will definitely pass on your kind words to our staff who will be very glad to know their effort worth it. On behalf of the entire team, we sincerely hope to have you again with us for your next trip to Mexico City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed for a week on recent trip. Good centrally situated hotel in Mexico city. Room was well appointed, rooms with separate bedrooms and lounge. Good Breakfast, and the the meals I took at the hotel were very good quality and value. Last but not least the staff couldn't do enough to make sure you enjoyed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We would like to genuinely thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your past stay. We are pleased to know that our passion for service and convenient location were noted. We are constantly working on achieving an authentic style and in building inspiring spaces in order to stimulate our guests’ senses making their stay more pleasurable. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and kindly let us know if there is anything special we can do to make your visit an illuminating experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huatulco, Mexico
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I must be honest. I liked this hotel better when it was Embassy Suites. It was the place I always stayed when I travelled to Mexico City on business. When I heard that it changed names, I was worried. When I stayed here though, I realize that basically nothing has changed except fo the price and the free breakfast. The employees are still the same friendly staff that has always attended us. The rooms are exactly the same, no changes at all (which is a good thing). The entrance seems to be undergoing remodeling but everything else is exactly the same except for the wonderful, free breakfast. Which leads me to the next question...why is it more expensive then? You think it would be cheaper because breakfast isn't included anymore. Oh well, I'll still stay here because I like the rooms and the location. it´s a very clean, comfortable and safe hotel. I hope they will reconsider breakfast though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
On behalf of the entire team, we would like to express our gratitude for such a great review and moreover, for your loyalty. We are really excited about our new brand and we are glad that the service provided by our staff made you feel welcome as previously. Indeed, our suites are also scheduled for renovation and you can rest assured that additionally to the comfort you have already experienced in each and every of your visits, you will definitely sense a more sophisticated ambience, not only in our suites but throughout our hotel and services. With all the aforesaid, we hope to continue to be “your home away from home” for many years to come and continue to welcoming you back with our same hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The Le Meridien hotel has a good location and is a nice walk over to the Historical Center of Mexico City. I found the staff to be very helpful, especially with arranging taxis and I appreciated how polite everyone was.

Rooms are...just okay. The hotel is all suites which is nice. However, even though the hotel seems fairly new (or possibly renovated), the rooms look dated already. They almost resemble the old Sheraton style that Starwood has since moved on from. The rooms are very large though. Room service has a large menu and it meets expectations.

Good choice for exploring the city and it usually has competitive rates.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for having taken the time to write such a complete review about your stay with us. Firstly, we are sincerely glad that you were delighted by our staff’s warm Mexican hospitality. They are genuinely committed to provide our guests with the best service and to make their trip the most enriching experience possible. Mexico City is definitely a very inspiring destination and we are proud you got to know part of it. We have noted your comment regarding our suites. Indeed, they are to complete a renovation process as well and will definitely look more inviting, in addition to the ambience of comfort, privacy and spaciousness they already provide. We appreciate your patronage and truly hope to welcome you back to Le Méridien Mexico City for your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Spent two nights at Le Meridien in Mexico City in March. It use to be a Embassy suites hotel so the rooms are large with a separate living area. I had the best sleep I've had in a hotel in a long time at this hotel. Check in is one level up from the entrance. There is a Starbucks adjacent to the hotel and two options for dining at the hotel, the restaurant and the bar/lounge on the same level as the check in desk. I tried breakfast once while there and didn't find much that I liked amongst the choices. I tried dinner once and found it to be lackluster with spotty service. It is in a good location to getting around the city and I found the staff to be friendly and welcoming. Overall the room was clean, but had a little issue with the water pressure in the bathroom. All in all, it got the job done, a clean place to sleep, get clean and get nourished on my short business trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We deeply thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you felt welcome by our hotel staff and that you enjoyed such a deep restful sleep during your 2 night stay with us. We also appreciate your constructive feedback regarding our breakfast selection; for your next trip, it will be our pleasure to meet with you and learn more about your food preferences. Concerning the incident with the water pressure in your suite bathroom and with the experience at our restaurant, we truly apologize for these inconveniences. Definitely, we will work along with our team on providing the best high quality service to our guests in a consistent basis. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your sincere comments and hope that, for your next trip plans, you will consider us again as the hotel of your choice. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again to Le Méridien Mexico City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
0.1 mi away
Plaza Suites Mexico City
Plaza Suites Mexico City
#39 of 295 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
1.4 mi away
Marquis Reforma Hotel
Marquis Reforma Hotel
#20 of 295 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
#15 of 295 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 992 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mexico City Marriott Reforma Hotel
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#11 of 295 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Mexico City

Address: Paseo de la Reforma 69 | Col. Tabacalera, Mexico City 06030, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#18 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#19 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Mexico City 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above the timeless Paseo de la Reforma, Le Méridien Mexico City is located in a district that exemplifies the city’s juxtaposition. Renowned museums and other cultural attractions contrast with numerous businesses and financial resources.The hotel facilitates pleasurable stays with such features as sightseeing tours, a fitness center, indoor pool, and a variety of dining experiences for every occasion and every taste. Three smart function spaces can accommodate up to 100 guests.Our 160 suites are illuminating environments for business and leisure; some afford outstanding skyline views. Separate living and bedroom spaces ensure privacy and the ability to host small gatherings. Marble bathrooms offer exclusive brand amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Media 8, Inc., Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Le Meridien Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Mexico City - Reforma Hotel Mexico City
Embassy Suites Reforma
Mexico City Embassy Suites
Le Meridien Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Mexico City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.