We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Vegetarian Tacos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cate de mi Corazon

Cate de mi Corazon
Eje 3 Sur (Av. Baja California) 295 | Hipodromo, Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06100, Mexico
+52 44444768
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 2,009 Restaurants in Mexico City
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Vegan, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Cate de mi Corazon is a Mexican restaurant in the charming neighborhood La Condesa (corner with Nuevo Leon and Alfonso Reyes) that specializes in delicious tacos and traditional Mexican dishes and drinks. Our menu is a healthy option to taste the rich Mexican cuisine: our dishes are 100% vegetarian and vegan, prepared with fresh, locally sourced ingredients. Examples of our appetizing dishes include: our signature tortilla soup, tacos with red mole with Hibiscus, with huauzontle, mushrooms with achiote spice, traditional huitlacoche black mushroom with cheese, spicy spinach salad with cashew nuts and tofu, grilled nopales (Mexican cactus), mouthwatering deserts with cajeta, among others. We also offer a selection of hand-picked Mexican wines, artisanal beers from various Mexican states, artisanal mezcales from Oaxaca, tequila and other unique Mexican liquors. Cate de mi Corazon combines the classic and rustic with an exciting touch of modern innovation!
dc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Vegetarian Tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We loved this place. We stopped by late on a Saturday Night while staying in Condesa. It has an amazing selection of fresh delicious Vegetarian/Vegan tacos. The decor of the place is also terrific--fun yet casual. Highly recommended for anyone in Mexico City or in the Condesa area

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    17
    3
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Tacos in Mexico City!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

After wandering around trendy Condesa neighborhood, friends and I stumbled upon Cate, and immediately had to try it. We were amazed they had only been open for a few weeks, as the decor, food, and staff were professional, polished, and a complete Mexico City experience! We LOVED the vegetarian tacos - the mole and jamaica was a favorite of mine and my friends liked the mushroom one. We also enjoyed the local beers (Dia de los Muertos was a favorite), and the decor was a perfect mix of adorable and ambiance. The best part, by far, was the owner, a smart, kind, attentive, and beautiful woman who made our Mexico City experience memorable and fun! We will not only go back as soon as we are next in the city, we will be recommending this place as widely as we can!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Never thought vegetarian could be this good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

If you thought being vegetarian meant eating only salads (like me) you are wrong. Cate has delicious soups tacos and desserts waiting to be discovered. I thought I was being adventurous when I tried the red mole jamaica flower tacos, but they turned our to be absolutely delicious. Highly recommended!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

The tortilla soup is amazing and the atmosphere is really cozy. Love the modern take of traditional Mexican food. Mushroom tacos for the win! Super recommended!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Veggie tacos are the future”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Awesome veggie tacos in a super cute and cozy place. And the staff are friendly like they can only be in Mexico!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cate de mi Corazon also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cate de mi Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cate de mi Corazon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.