We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Condesa Reforma

Condesa Reforma
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Condesa Reforma to your Saves list
Condesa Reforma
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Madrid 5, Mexico City 06030, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #268 of 287 Hotels in Mexico City
Jerusalem - Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Bad Hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2008

We were a group of 4 people. We stayed our last night in Mexico in this terrible hotel as we returned from Acapulco.
When we arrived there, the hotel looked very bad even before you enter there. Don't look at the photos in the internet because I think that they were taken when the hotel was new. The hotel was under renovation when we were there. The smell of the paint was very bad. Also the smell of the carpets in the room was very bad, and we found cockroch the room.
Also the bathroom smells very bad. Towels were very thin and there was no shampoo in the hotel.
Our reservation was for two double rooms and they were not able to fulfill this, so they gave us a triple room and a single room.
In addition to that, the staff don't speak a single word in English. We wanted to book a Taxi to go to the airport. The staff didn't understand what we want and they were not able to help us. I went to a close hotel to help me in the Taxi reservation.
Simply don't go there. Believe me it had been very bad experience. You can contact me if you need further info.
amin_tabri@yahoo.com

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    6
    5
    13
See reviews for
6
9
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2008

My wife and I stayed at this hotel from Jan.13-19, 2008.
The hotel is very basic but very clean. They gave us fresh
clean towels everyday and the water is very hot. We had a
junior suite which included a fridge, two hot plates, a micro-
wave and a sink. The room was cleaned everyday.
The location was excellent. One block to the Reforma and
Insurgentes crossroads. Bus transportation was excellent,
however make sure you have change. We walked to the
Zocala but we en;joy walking. To Chap. Park is quite a
hike. Take a bus, walk under the bridge and you will be
there. GREAT PARK. There is a little store on Paris and
Madrid for little things. There is a ragged old man who
hangs around the hotel. He gives good advice and speaks
fine English. He is harmless but is a gentleman.
There are resturants on Paris that serve decent meals for a decent price. Don't expect breakfast before 9:30. The counter people in the hotel speak some English. Learn some simple Spanish before you go to Mexico City Enjoyed but was careful!

  • Liked — Location and price
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2007

I stayed at their other property last year in Condesa and this place is just as nice. Again, it was a super deal for the price. Safe, comfortable, and extremely convenient. It's close to the MetroBus, not far from subway stations, and there are a ton of little buses and combis that run up and down Reforma Avenue. Very easy to get to the Centro Historico, Zona Rosa and Chapultapec/Anthropology Museum. Great place for folks who want a nice experience but don't want to spend a lot of money.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2007

This is a modest hotel. Very basic but also very clean!!
However, the food service on site is HORRIBLE. The food is
simple and the price higher than they advertise on site.
Good simple hotel ( do not mind the pictures this is a SIMPLE hotel). Avoid the food on site.

  • Liked — Clean rooms
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasadina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2007

I stayed at Casa de la condesa Reforma for 1 month , it is
a very nice hotel with a great location , just 1 block from the main Av Reforma ,so you can walk easy to all the places.
The rooms in the hotel are very confortable ,very clean and they have free internet access with high speed, that was perfect for me.
The staff is so friendly and helpful , they realy make me feel great.

  • Liked — the staff an and location
  • Disliked — every thing was ok
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2007

The only positive note in this hotel is the face and the friendness of the front desk chica.
This hotel is usable only for its "cheap" rate applied, and for one or two nights.
The breakfast is very very poor, do not use it, go outside.
The hotel position is good ma the taxi driver was in difficulties to found it.

I'll not use it again and not suggest to other.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — bar, service and breakfast
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canadian in NZ
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2007

Well we are from Canada and we were travelling throughout Mexico on our way around the world. We stayed at this hotel for two seperate nights as it was a cheap alternative and close to the center..well its a good walk but i think its in a good position. The people at the desk are accomodating and so are the ladies who clean the room. The rooms are ok. The kitchen is very basic not many cooking utensils are available. The beds are comfortable only i began geting itchy. It also can get a little cold at night. The bathroom is basic and the shower head was a little annoying.

But overall not bad.

Stayed March 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Condesa Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condesa Reforma

Address: Madrid 5, Mexico City 06030, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #268 of 287 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Condesa Reforma 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a quiet street just behind Avenida Paseo de la Reforma, Condesa Reforma is a small boutique hotel perfect for those doing business in Mexico City or who are looking for an extended stay option. All rooms are equipped with full kitchens and free WiFi. Our modern lobby, friendly service and clean, comfortable rooms are always available at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Condesa Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condesa Reforma Hotel Mexico City
Condesa Reforma Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Condesa Reforma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.