We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing get-a-way!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Piedra Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mexico City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Piedra Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Casa Piedra Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Primer Cerrada del Pedregal 82 | Col. Santa Catarina. Delegacion Coyoacan, Mexico City 04010, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 108 Mexico City B&B and Inns
Haverford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing get-a-way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I was so happy with my decision to stay at Casa Piedra for two nights in January. I was taking a short 2-day writing retreat and was traveling by myself. The pictures online looked nice and I was not disappointed-- the property and rooms are just as lovely as the images present. And the service and breakfasts are excellent. I would come back with friends, with family, or by myself again. I'm so glad to know about this place.

My bed was so comfortable and the room beautifully decorated. The gardens throughout the property are very charming. There is free wifi and it worked well for me in my room.

It's in a residential neighborhood in Coyoacan. A 15-20 minute walk to the centro de Coyoacan, through a lovely neighborhood. If you stay there, consider dinner at La Pause one night, just a few blocks away.

Room Tip: I stayed in the "Carlota" room. It has a very nice king size bed. A small private patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver City, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Great Place to stay! service and facilities are excellent, and it is located in a great neighborhood. Very unique! Very close to subway and bus stations, each room is different, and very peaceful and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Lovely place, 4 rooms, really nice and comfortable. Quiet area. Breakfast homemade, delicious with typical mexican food different each morning. Close from metro and buses. Situated in Coyoacan, very nice district in South of Mexico.

Room Tip: The biggest room have a private terrasse, a sauna included and a huge dressing-room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I felt like i was in my own house that i have never had.
The house is beautiful, the art in the house is beautiful, the quiet is outstanding it's like you are in the middle of a forrest but in 3 minutes you are in the heart of the beautiful Coyoacan.

The food is organic and excellent.

The best place i'ever been in Mexico city

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xalapa, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is a beautiful mansion turned into the coziest & most luxurious bed&breakfast I've ever been to! It's located in the colonial neighborhood of Coyoacan and close to many delicious restaurants and fun sites. We spent a whole weekend there and had the most relaxing time. Breakfast was delicious too! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

A real home, just transformed in a 4 room hotel. The location is great in one of the best barrios of Mexico, which has very few hotels.
It is very homely, with a great terrace and decoration.
Breakfast is simple but cooked at the moment, and the large eating table makes the experience even more familiar.
Mucha suerte, la mereceis!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manolo Q, Owner at Casa Piedra Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Enrique, thank you very much for staying with us at CasaPiedra and for speeding some minutes to write our first review in TripAdvisor.

Your comment encourage us to keep improving everyday,

Saludos desde Mexico,

Manolo,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
5.8 mi away
Hotel Casa Gonzalez
Hotel Casa Gonzalez
#17 of 295 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur
Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur
#51 of 295 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
1.3 mi away
City Express Plus Insurgentes Sur
City Express Plus Insurgentes Su...
#155 of 295 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Casita del Patio Verde
La Casita del Patio Verde
#24 of 108 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pug Seal Boutique B&B
Pug Seal Boutique B&B
#7 of 108 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maria Del Alma
Maria Del Alma
#13 of 108 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Piedra Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Piedra Bed & Breakfast

Address: Primer Cerrada del Pedregal 82 | Col. Santa Catarina. Delegacion Coyoacan, Mexico City 04010, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Mexico City
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Mexico City’s scenic Coyoacan district, this luxurious bed and breakfast features free Wi-Fi and an outdoor hot tub. Casa Piedra Bed and Breakfast is surrounded by lush gardens.Each room features a smart TV, a small seating area and a nightstand. They also come with a private bathroom, while some offer bath tub and a terrace with garden views.Breakfast at this property is prepared with organic and locally produced ingredients, and guests will find lunch and dinner options within a 5-minute walk.Casa Piedra Bed and Breakfast is a 5-minute drive from the Frida Kahlo Museum, while the historic centre of Coyoacan and its garden centre can be reached within a 3-minute drive. Benito Juarez International Airport is a 30-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Piedra Bed & Breakfast Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Piedra Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.