We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe to your Saves list
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Antonio Dovali Jaime No. 70, Mexico City 1219, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #11 of 287 Hotels in Mexico City
Tacoma, WA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

A very new hotel, and one of the nicest Hilton's I have stayed at.

The Executive Lounge was very good, somewhat limited selection of wines but the ones they had were good. I really liked the little Ham/Cheese Sandwiches and Guacamole with Tortilla Chips were a nice touch as appetizers.

Very attentive and pleasant Lounge Staff both for Happy Hour and Breakfast.

Breakfast I thought was great, good choice of hot and cold items. Love the Coffee Machine!

I am a Gold HH Member so had a room on the Executive Floor just down the hall from the Executive Lounge that was very convenient! My room was very nice, large and most importantly quite with a very comfortable bed and great shower! This will be my regular hotel for future Mexico City business trips.

Room Tip: 9th Floor Executive Floor, same floor as the Executive Lounge is on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelica b, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Forwarder,
Thank you very much for taking your time to post and share your comments with us and other travelers.
We are very pleased that the facilities, in particular our executive lounge was used to your convenience and was a nice bonus to your experience at the Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe.
I do hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the newer future.
Regards,
Angelica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    31
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
21
29
3
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

So, totally mixed review here. First of all, this newer property is absolutely wonderful. The rooms, lobby, restaurant, bar, etc. are all beautifully designed and well appointed. From that standpoint this is definitely a 4 1/2 star, if not a 5 star hotel. Additionally the staff is genuinely nice and helpful, doing their best to help you have an enjoyable stay.

On the downside, they still need work on issue resolution. On my last night - when I was exhausted and had an early flight the next morning - I walk into the bathroom to brush my teeth and notice there is water dripping on me from the ceiling. Long story short, after long attempts to fix it and relocate me, I finally pack up my belongings and head to a different room. Besides not handling the situation efficiently, I was never offered any kind of token for my difficulty and shortened sleep. I was not looking for free nights or refunds, just an apology and some free hilton points or something like that. It was just disappointing there wasn't more of an attempt, not what I am used to from Hilton.

I will most likely revert back to the Westin Santa Fe on my next trip while Hilton gets through some pains as a new property, but it is nice enough that I will certainly try again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where the bathroom ceiling doesn't leak ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelica b, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Seinenb,
First of all I want to thank you for taking the time to share your last experience at our hotel. It is good to read that you enjoyed our privileged location and our service at the executive floor. On the other hand, I am sorry for the inconveniences you experienced in your room. I will personally deliver your comments to the respective departments to improve our services.

Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you.
Regards,
Angelica B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Top Contributor
315 reviews 315 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
486 helpful votes 486 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Perfect Hotel , I have been to lots of Hiltons ,being gold and sometimes diamond on hh.this is one of the best hiltons i have ever been to. Gorgeous clean design, perfect staff. Everyone makes you feel welcome, huge suite , nice asian (?) decoration, 2 huge tv screens, no jacuzzi but fantastic tequila plate as welcome amenity. Best pool in mexico i have seen so far and in walking distance to 3 malls. Samara mall is actually within the hotel complex with a fantastic supermarket.
Get a regular taxi at 100 pesos to get back to mexico city ,the hotel charges 590 :)
Fantastic hotel !!! The executive lounge was good, some wines from chiles and some innovative finger food. Could have been a little bit more maybe lol...
Breakfast was great ,but try to have it earlier than 9 because afterwrads it really got crowded up there .....
Best hotel in mexico I know

Room Tip: Try to get a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelica b, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you very much for taking your time to post and share your comments with us and other travelers.
We are very pleased that the facilities, in particular our executive lounge was used to your convenience and was a nice bonus to your experience at the Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe.
I do hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the newer future.
Regards,
Angelica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great business hotel with gorgeous rooms and common areas. It is connected to a shopping center with various restaurants a grocery store as well as a movie theater with VIP service. We stayed in a Junior Suite and much appreciated it. The bathroom is enormous with both a bath tub and a shower and the working desk was very comfortable. Our Dachshund came along and enjoyed very much her hotel bed as well as other small amenities the staff provided. I do not have a single complain regarding this past stay and I look forward at staying there again.

Room Tip: Junior suites are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome L, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Vincebilodeau,
I want to thank you very much for your message for several reasons.
First of all for taking th etime to share your experience but also for giving us a chance to change your perception about our hotel and stay again.
I am glad you (and Lakshmi) had an enjoyable stay. I like you daschund's picture a lot.

I will be happy to welcome you again in the future.
Jerome Luciani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City Sanat Fe, Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Excellent for the business traveller, new hotel, shopping centre and a selection of good restaurants close by. Absolutly no surprises, always dependable especially after a long journey. Easily arranged travel to and from the airport and locally to office.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome L, Director General at Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind words and for talking the time to share your experience.
Since you will be back, I will be glad to meet with you in person.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at MEXSA_GM@hilton.com.

Have a great rest of the week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stay on the Executive floor if you can - it's worth it especially if you are with your family. Valet is very slow and I had issues with the keyless entry. Below the hotel are high-end grocery (Chedraui), movie theatres, and restaurants. Very safe area. The large Sante Fe Mall is a few KM away - hotel taxi is 100 pesos or taxi on the street is 40 pesos.

Room Tip: Stay on Executive floor, and the 15th floor bar is refreshing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelica b, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Josh R,
Thank you very much for taking your time to post and share your comments with us and other travelers.
We are very pleased that the facilities, in particular our executive lounge was used to your convenience and was a nice bonus to your experience at the Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe.
I do hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the newer future.
Regards,
Angelica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarrytown, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The staff are very professional and courteous....the rooms are clean, the beds comfortable and the linens were crisp and fresh...The bathroom was spacious and the lightening was good. There is a mall an elevator ride down from the lobby or a short taxi drive away is one of the largest in Mexico City and so is sightseeing in the historic district...make sure you check the weather in advance if you want sun...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelica b, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Cocosmom2,
I want to thank you for taking your time to post and share your comments with us and other travelers. We are extremely pleased that the room that we had for you met your needs and especially that the shopping center that we have attached to the hotel was used to your convenience.
I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our property in a not so distant future.
Regards,
Angelica B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe

Address: Antonio Dovali Jaime No. 70, Mexico City 1219, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Santa Fe, one of the most important financial and corporate districts in Mexico, the contemporary Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe hotel boasts an ideal location within the dynamic SAMARA complex, which features corporate offices and an extensive shopping mall. This stylish Santa Fe hotel is within walking distance of a number of restaurants, cinemas, shops and entertainment options and is a 40-minute drive from Benito Juarez International Airport and an hour from Toluca Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.