We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but don't expect the staff to actually know anything about the beers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiebre de Malta

Fiebre de Malta
Rio Lerma 156 | Col. Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City, Mexico
+52 55 5207 0491
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #111 of 2,005 Restaurants in Mexico City
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Puerto Morelos, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good, but don't expect the staff to actually know anything about the beers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We enjoyed our food and the beer tasting was fun... but the staff didn't seem to have the first clue about the beers, so couldn't offer any advice or recommendations, and were not clear on which beers they had, so when we picked one they had run out of.... they just took it upon themselves to pick an alternative without asking us... it wasn't good at all!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nuevo Laredo, Mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“If you are beer fan, this place is for you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Taking the advice to go out with my wife, we went to this place near our hotel, the beer variety was a hit with house, because they also sold local beer not seen any place else, it’s like the version of BJs Restaurant and Brewhouse in US. The place is small, it does have valet parking and the waiters can help you out with the beer selection, the food is also great, but when drinking beer it’s better to have appetizers to enjoy what they have in beers. I loved it, my wife enjoyed the selection of drinks from the bar, and for us it was a perfect night out with a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent beer and beer-inspired dishes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The beer menu is very well laid out to explain the flavours and the dishes which they go with. Really liked the beer soup! The 'Arrachela" was very tender and accompanied by a nice mole covered enchillada.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best beer center in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

The place has an amazing selection of both food and beer. A nice feature is that once you are done with the beer you will find any other spirit you like - the ambiance is a great combo of light and music. A must visit!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
“FDM a great place in Cuauhtémoc to hang, eat and drink the best beer in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

FDM is for sure a great place in Cuauhtémoc to hang, eat and drink the best beer in town. The set up, the unbeatable location, the food and the unique selection of draft beer, make FDM an ideal place to get together with friends, afterword drinks, watch a match. A definite must go!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiebre de Malta also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fiebre de Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiebre de Malta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.