We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good, but should improve” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mog

Mog
Alvaro Obregon 40 | Col. Roma, Mexico City, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #506 of 2,010 Restaurants in Mexico City
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pretty good, but should improve”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I went because my grandma said it was good, and yes! The food was excellent, although the server made a mistake in taking our order and one of the dishes took forever to get to the table, and they have items on the menu (desserts) that the don't have available. Anyways, I do recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    18
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I do not agree with other reviews that this is the best Asian restaurant in Mexico City right now. The food is very good, but it is not immensely better than at other places, including the Asian food chains. With this in mind, I felt it to be extremely overpriced and overrated. The environment is just ok, mainly because dim lights hide the fact that it is actually cluttered and not very clean. It is more hype than quality, but I would go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Hip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This place is so hip it hurts. Unfortunately, it is the best Asian food in Mexico right now, so you'll have to wait in line with the hipsters for a table. (It's worth it though.)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Japanese fusion cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Nice atmosphere. It fills up every night too so go early
Good Sushi and several types of Japanese-ste dishes plus other fusion fare. Good quality, excellent taste and presentation.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“O.K.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is a restaurant that is just O.K. if you don´t want to spend more than $250 pesos on dinner.
It´s a good option if you want to go with friends. I would't go with kids, not a familiar restaurant at all. Service pretty bad. Food is O.K. The place is very dark inside. Be there before 8 pm if you
don´t want to wait for a table.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mog also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mog, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.