We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, small, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Atlixco 132 | Col. Hipódromo Condesa, Mexico City 06170, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 286 Hotels in Mexico City
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Charming, small, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Arrived to a glass of champagne and a very welcoming staff. We were only there one night, but thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Room was tastefully decorated and comfortable. Large bathroom with rain shower. We would go back if staying in Condesa again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika T, Gerente at Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a real pleasure for us to know that we made you feel welcomed and that you really enjoyed your stay with us although it was only one night. We would love to receive you again, hopefully next time you can stay longer and enjoy the plenty of activities that Mexico City can offer.

Best Regards!

Erika Tut
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    18
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
32
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Maria Condesa Suites for one night at the end of our holiday in Mexico. We had spent some time in Mexico City at the start of out trip so knew that we wanted to start in Condesa. The suites are in a great part of the City close to excellent bars (La Botica is just across the road) and restaurants (MoroToro a short walk away). The rooms are spotless, well designed and spacious. The free mini bar (with beer!) is a really nice touch and the service was fantastic - reception booked us a taxi to the airport the next morning and were otherwise very helpful and friendly. We didn't eat breakfast while there but I'm sure it would have been great. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonably priced boutique hotel. Thanks so much for having us!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika T, Gerente at Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the great opportunity of having you at our Hotel! Your opinion is so important for us and we really appreciate your time. As you just mentioned, we have a privileged location in a very chic area, where you can enjoy a nice walk, surrounded by plenty of good restaurants and bars.

We are hoping to see you again soon.

Kind Regards!

Erika Tut
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnniceNC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed three nights in this wonderful hotel and everything was nearly perfect. The neighborhood, rooms, lobby, bar and restaurant were excellent. The beds were comfortable and there is no charge for the in room mini bar ( no alcohol). Staff on all levels were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika T, Gerente at Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments, we are so glad to know we could fit all your needs during your stay with us and we are hoping to see you again soon.

Best Regards!

Erika Tut
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights at Maria Condesa and couldn't have wished for more. Huge room, very comfortable, very quiet and spotlessly clean in a leafy and very safe area of the city.

We walked around at night enjoying all the bars and restaurants nearby in Condesa and Roma Norte without any concerns or feeling unsafe - enjoying all the benefits of being near these buzzy areas but without the street noise. A lovely outside bar area on street level to watch the world go by, great cocktails.

But it is the people there that make it - always friendly, very helpful and positive - it bought a really welcoming start to our holiday. From front desk to housekeeping, nothing was too much trouble and we feel really lucky to have made the choice to stay there.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika T, Director de Recepción at Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is such a pleasure for us to receive your fantastic review, what is more, we are glad to know that you have enjoyed the Maria Condesa experience since the begin and until the end. As you have just mentioned, we have a privileged location, surrounded by plenty of Bars, Restaurants and interesting places for visiting in a short walking distance.

Thank you so much for sharing your comments and we hope to see you again pretty soon.

Best Regards!

Erika Tut
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed at Maria Condesa for 4 days in my first trip to mexico city. Erica at the front desk (as all receptionists) was amazingly friendly and helpful. rooms were spotless and area very safe. we walked to various eateries and clubs in the day and night. never an issue. if i needed more bottled water, i would call and within 2 mins i had it. nice restaurant and bar connected to lobby.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika T, Director de Recepción at Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

María Condesa would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to assist you during your past stay at Mexico City, we are so glad to know our assistance helped you to enjoy your stay and we deeply appreciate your amazing review.

Hoping to see you again soon!

Erika Tut
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I generally agree with the other good reviews of this hotel on tripadvisor. It is spacious and clean with a great location and an attentive staff. My only suggestion would be to ask for a room that is not on the main cross road and not on the first floor. I think we were in the loudest room in the hotel and thus had a lot of trouble sleeping.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika T, Director de Recepción at Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are sorry to know you did not have a pleasant rest during your stay with us . We really appreciate your good comments as well as what you mentioned about noise, which is a valuable help to improve. In this respect, we would like to inform you that we are working in a soundproofing proyect in order to minimize this situation.

Best regards!

Erika Tut
Front Desk Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We have just very much enjoyed two nights at this small , very well located hotel. We ate breakfast on the hotels wrap around street cafe, which is a really cool way to begin your day. Food good and well presented, service excellent. You can sit on the street at the hotel bar at night, have cocktails and get to know this area better just watching it go by. Yes, it is noisy at night but the other charms of this hotel for us outweighed the noise levels. . Its a great find in a great area of Mexico city.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor on a Friday and Saturday night. It was quite noisy even on this floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika T, Director de Recepción at Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a real honour to receive your excellent review about your stay. As you have just mentioned, we have a privileged location. The Restaurant and bar can offer an interesting cuisine, which you can enjoy through a personalized service.

We deeply appreciate the opportunity that you gave us to make your stay a memorable experience and we are hoping to see you again pretty soon.

Best wishes!

Erika Tut
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites

Address: Atlixco 132 | Col. Hipódromo Condesa, Mexico City 06170, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#45 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maria Condesa is the newest boutique hotel in the trendy Condesa neighbourhood of Mexico City. This modern french country inspired design hotels features accents by world renowned Mexican design house Pinedo Covalin, roof top bar and restaurante, chromotherapy spa and 5 luxurious spa suites with private sauna. Located in the heart of Condesa, the best shopping, dinning, art and theatre is just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.