We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High design and neighborhood friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Atlixco 132 | Col. Hipódromo Condesa, Mexico City 06170, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 284 Hotels in Mexico City
Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“High design and neighborhood friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We loved this little hotel and have a big crush on Mexico City. The Maria Condesa staff were very welcoming and of course more than gracious about our sad Spanish skills, as all Mexicans seem to be. The hotel rooms were on the small side, but so lovely. Silk pillows, big comfortable bed, and a great shower. No troubles with wireless. They did a great job updating a older building and I really appreciate having operable windows.

The location can't be beat. We also stayed in the historic quarter on this trip. I wouldn't hesitate to get back to the leafy urban oasis that is Condesa and would stay at Maria Condesa again. Central hallway in the hotel means noise travels well throughout the hotel, but everything quiets down by about midnight. Pretty darned quiet by DF standards.

Can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika T, Director de Recepción at Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your wonderful comments, we are very pleased to know you have had a great experience and we would love to receive you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us in case we can do something to assist you.

Best Regards!

Erika Tut
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    17
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
28
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and really liked it. The location is great cause you feel you are experiencing a real neighborhood in DF but you feel safe at the same time. Great neighborhood! very hip. Lots of restaurants around to go. People walking on the streets. My room had a private sauna which I loved!.It was very spacious too. After staying here we had to move to the hotel W and I have to say that I missed the Maria Condesa a lot! specially the fact you can open a small window in your room! We need air even if its contaminated! don't we?.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika T, Director de Recepción at Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments, but the most important, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our establishment, our main goal is to provide you a great service, innovative cuisine and a confortable well equiped room.

Best Regards!

Erika Tut
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

A great location, the best for a short stay next to bar restaurants but still quiet and green.
Really good mattress and very clean room.
Great service.
I give it a 4 just because of the price
Definitely s good place to stay

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika T, Director de Recepción at Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Maria Condesa would like to thank you for your time and wonderful comments, we are pleased to know that you found a confortable room and that you enjoyed the service. As you mentioned we have a perfect location in a pretty nice neigborhood. We are hoping to receive you again soon!


Best Regards!

Erika Tut
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were booking a hotel on relatively short notice and wouldn't ordinarily have chosen a place without many online reviews, but options were relatively few so we went for it.

In the end, we had a great stay and I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone.

Our room, complete with sauna, was very nicely decorated, everything in new condition, and somehow just more pleasant and fun than your average hotel.

When we arrived, we were welcomed with complementary cocktails and a bottle of champagne (not sure if this is the norm -- possibly because they knew we were staying for part of our honeymoon), Later, when we got a little sick, they offered to send up a pot of tea, which we accepted. When I tried to pay, they refused my payment and again said it was a courtesy of the hotel. On top of that we enjoyed the daily fruit left in the room and the occasional appetizer or sweet. They really did go out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our time, and we did.

The receptionists were all very friendly and helpful. They called cabs for us on a number of occasions and gave useful advice on where to eat, how to see a "lucha libre", etc.

Overall a real pleasure.

Room Tip: We upgraded for the sauna and enjoyed it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika T, Director de Recepción at Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest

It was such a pleasure for every staff member that you gave us the opportunity of being part of your honeymoon trip, we tried our best to make every moment of your stay at Maria Condesa a wonderful experience and we would be glad to receive you again soon.

Best Regards!
Erika Tut
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My fiancee and I had a great stay with Maria Condesa and would definately stay there again. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We have not met one Mexican who is not!!! Ericka on the front desk was so lovely and helped us with any questions we had and was more than happy to look up restaurants to eat at, cinemas for movies, taxis, places to go etc. As i had limited Spanish i found it great that both receptionists were able to speak very well versed English.
The showers are amazing and the toiletries were great too. We had no problem with hot water which we have been told can be a problem in Mexico.
We even had chocolates each day put out for us.... yum yum!
I would recommend everyone to have a look at this hotel, you wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika T, Director de Recepción at Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Maria Condesa Staff would like to thank you for all your compliments and comments about your stay at our establishment, you can be sure that every comment help us to improve and continue working for our guests and future clients.

Best Regards!

Erika Tut Martinez
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites

Address: Atlixco 132 | Col. Hipódromo Condesa, Mexico City 06170, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#41 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maria Condesa is the newest boutique hotel in the trendy Condesa neighbourhood of Mexico City. This modern french country inspired design hotels features accents by world renowned Mexican design house Pinedo Covalin, roof top bar and restaurante, chromotherapy spa and 5 luxurious spa suites with private sauna. Located in the heart of Condesa, the best shopping, dinning, art and theatre is just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.