We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, and great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Ciudad de Mexico Santa Fe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Ciudad de Mexico Santa Fe to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Ciudad de Mexico Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Prol. Paseo de la Reforma 557 | Pase de Las Lomas, Mexico City 1330, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #207 of 283 Hotels in Mexico City
Nuevo Laredo, Mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place, and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This was one of those long business trips, stayed for 15 days. First impression the rooms are small, the deal I didn’t like was the bathroom at least the access to the shower, it’s a small gap and it doesn’t have a door or shower curtain, I’m not basketball player but the gap when you sit in the toilet to the door is like very short, my knees bump sometimes with the door. The bed was very comfortable, I’m all about the bed, especially to get those nice naps before going to dinner, TV was great, since I plugged in my laptop, I used it like my monitor. It’s located in a heavy traffic intersection alongside a tunnel, but fairly enough I didn’t get much noise from the street and I had a great view at night. I had the continental breakfast buffet, it’s nice, but what is more enjoyable is the staff, they have the time to chat with you and make you feel welcomed not just a guest, at some point the owner even comes along a makes sure everything is ok, she evens talks and give you pointers of where to go and what thing to avoid, it’s helpful some on to be there and help you out. Now if you take cabs from the hotel there a bit on high prices, if you walk along the main street up north there’s a cab places and the fees are less. You don’t have restaurants or bars near the hotel, you have to walk at least 10 minutes to get to those places, there’s a park nearby, and a Mall up the main street if you are for a walk of 15 minutes. For those visiting corporate offices, just up front is Microsoft, IBM, HP, also a University called Anahuac. So my stay was great, just walk to some places, the menu in the hotel is limited so after I will, I did went off to eat in the restaurants in the mall. When taking the cab from the airport you can give the cab driver that is alongside the tunnel “Los Tamarindos” that will help a lot.

Room Tip: If you want not that much noise choose the ones in the back, more like the mountain side and facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    10
    6
    7
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queretaro, Mexico
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed here after we were supposed to stay at a friends house.
Cheap hotel with great ammenities, free wifi, breakfast, and as I told you cheap for the zone you are in Mexico City.
When we got here, front desk Lorena was great and really helpful, Valet parking is OK.
Breakfast was included and really good, fruit, bread and juice. Waiters always seeing what they can do for you.
Check out next day was easy because of Fabian the bellboy, he asked for our car when we were on the elevator and then helped us with our luggage.
Front desk was not helpful or nice at checkout, but you can expect this for a hotel at this price.
Would stay here again without any doubt.
They were supposed to send me my invoice and I had to call them 1 week later to remind them about it. They sent it 5 minutes later. I think you are not supposed to call a hotel for your invoice after you gave them all your info at checkout.

Room Tip: Get the highest floor you can for less noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zihuatanejo, Mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This comfort inn has more amenities than I've ever seen at a similar hotel. Free wifi, computers in the lobby, TV with playstation, small market and good restaurant. We where there for business so the location was great to get around and get back. Not typically easy in Sante Fe or DF. For the price, location and amenities I would always come back here.

I did read comments about the street noise but I didn't experience the same discomfort. Morning time I would notice noise but it was after 8:00 and I was already getting up and out the door. At night I didn't hear any noise. I did stay on the 10th floor so you might want to ask for a high level.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 10th floor. Might minimize any noise you would here from traffic. I didn't hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Nuevo Leon, Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Actually the hotel isn't that bad if you have stayed previously at another comfort inn, however, the worst experience ever... it seems like if you are sleeping on the street, the noise from the freeway feels like if you were about to be hit by a truck, and it doesn’t stop. The room is good enough for 1 person, the bathroom is extremely small and the sink is outside the bathroom. The elevator is a mess, it took me 10 minutes to go from the 10th flor to the parking lot. The location is very good but there are much better options.

Room Tip: Ask for a bunker room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tepic, nayarit, mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

our three night stay at this hotel last week was unCOMFORTable to say the least. the rooms are extremely small and unfunctionable by any standards. the bathroom was tiny with the sink located on the dresser/desk/work area (which was just a long table) in the bedroom. the 'closet' consisted of a box at the end of the table, with only enough space to hang shirts or short jackets. there was a lot of noise from the street ..... and since our air conditioning wasn't working (even after 4 visits from the technician), we were forced to try to sleep with the window open. thanks to Zoraya, we were changed to another room with a functioning air conditioner for the following nights. the only restaurant closes at 8 p.m. and there are no restaurants anywhere near the hotel. i could continue but space is running out.

Room Tip: i suggest a hotel in the zone around plaza santa fe, on the other side of reforma from comfort inn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The hotel does not have sound proof windows and with Mexico's traffic that is a huge problem! Trucks, cars and motorcycle engines nonstop all night and add the horns blowing starting at 6 am. Is like you were sleeping righr there at the street.

Also when I checked in I found a used soap and shampoo in the shower, which makes me think the cleanliness of this place is not good enough.

Besides that, hotel is average, services is average. Good location.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesar C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ciudad de Mexico Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying.

Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis.

In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Paloma Castillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Ciudad de Mexico Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ciudad de Mexico Santa Fe

Address: Prol. Paseo de la Reforma 557 | Pase de Las Lomas, Mexico City 1330, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 283 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Ciudad de Mexico Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Santa Fe district in Mexico City, the Comfort Inn Hotel is near Bosques de las Lomas and right at the main access roads to this popular, more modern district. Guests will appreciate the convenient location with easy access to various attractions and areas of interest, many at an affordable cost. The Comfort Inn Ciudad de Mexico, Santa Fe, has a wide range of activities nearby and is in close proximity to:Centro Comercial Santa FeExpo Bancomer Santa FeTequila José Cuervo SalónParados de la Montaña ParkIn addition to attractions, the Comfort Inn hotel is near corporate companies, major universities and ideal for shopping at malls like the Santa Fe Center or Plaza Arcos. The Comfort Inn Free Ciudad de Mexico, Santa Fe has a number of amenities including meeting rooms, a game room and fitness center. Other amenities are: Free breakfastFree high-speed wireless InternetFree daily newspaperFree local callsGuests will enjoy plasma televisions with cable in all rooms, as well as a coffee maker, desk and a safe. Business travelers will appreciate a 24-hour business center and access to a computer with Internet. Copy and fax services also are available as well as guest laundry service.The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Comfort Inn Santa Fe a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Mexico City, MX area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Ciudad de Mexico Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ciudad De Mexico Santa Fe Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Ciudad de Mexico Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.