We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service , loved the Spa!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Live Aqua Mexico City Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Live Aqua Mexico City Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Live Aqua Mexico City Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Paseo de los Tamarindos No.98 Col. Bosques de las Lomas, Mexico City 05120, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #6 of 284 Hotels in Mexico City
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service , loved the Spa!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I just stayed there for 3 nights and I enjoyed it so much!! Such nice people and service , very clean , the rooms are great , restaurant is delicious , spa is incredible , plus the whole decoration of the hotel is very sophisticated . Congrats !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    19
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
20
3
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Andres Cholula, Mexico
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The buffet at La Cantina was the poorest quality food I have ever had in Mexico City. It is unthinkable that a hotel of this caliber would have such a terrible restaurant. 1) the Cantina restaurant concept in general is incongruent with the overall Live Aqua hotel concept. 2) the food is taquiza style antojitos which were poorly made by any standard. 3) the service was extremely poor. We sat at our table with dirty dishes for at least 40 minutes. We had to stand up and go and look for a waiter to get our check. 4) it is extremely expensive and not worth the money. I would prefer to go to the food court at the mall next door. We were there on a Saturday afternoon at dinner time and the restaurant was all but empty. It seems unlikely that this is an isolated incident.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stay at the Live Aqua 4-10 days a month for work. The hotel is very chic and stylish with lots of cool details like record players and Mezcal outside the elevator on every floor.

The staff really goes out of their way to take good care of you, particularly if you're a frequent customer. It's still a relatively new hotel, so the service isn't always perfect, but they do everything possible to remedy any issues.They are very diligent about asking and responding to feedback.

The restaurant is very good, the gym is a decent size with good equipment, and there are lots of restaurants and stores in same building. I've stayed at the Westin and the Marriott in the same area and they don't even compare to the Live Aqua.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravello, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

During the day we use the World Trade Center for meetings. This year our Thursday night get together was in the ballroom. Set up, food and personnel were top notch. The hotel is undergoing renovations but we couldn't tell because everything was so quiet. Can't wait for next year to see the renovated rooms and areas;
great food and cocktails.

Room Tip: love to like rooms service very fast and helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We just returned from our stay at Live Aqua in Mexico City and it was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff was amazing and the hotel was very nice. The neighbourhood was also very nice and with the attached mall it made it very easy to get something to eat from many different options any time you wanted.

On a side note when we pulled up to check in they were shooting a movie in the hotel. A crew member ran over to ask us if we wanted to be extras in the movie as they were looking for a foreign looking family. With in half an hour we were shooting our scene. It added a little extra to our trip.

If you are going to Mexico City I would recommend this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This hotel is located in Bosques de las lomas, an upscale neighbourhood with restaurants, shopping malls, west of down town, close to another upscale area Santa Fe.
It provides excellent guest-friendly service with the right level of attention and kindness. Hotel rooms are large and well-equipped. The hotel is connected to the mall, which encloses the most wonderful restaurants, such as the Japanes Nobu, and Mareina, all within walking distance from the Live Aqua.
If you have business in the so-called "Pantalon" the adjacent office buildings, then a stay in the Aqua Live is definitely recommended.

Only comment I would add is: there is no swimming pool.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed 4 nights in this beautiful boutique hotel. Super modern & clean. Rooms are spectacular with a large bathroom. TV included in your tub! It's situated in Bosques de Las Lomas a upscale neighbourhood in Mexico. About 25-30 min from Polanco a great shopping & restaurant area. The hotel bar & restaurant are very nice. Great hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Live Aqua Mexico City Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Live Aqua Mexico City Hotel & Spa

Address: Av. Paseo de los Tamarindos No.98 Col. Bosques de las Lomas, Mexico City 05120, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#5 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#24 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Live Aqua Mexico City Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live Aqua Mexico City Hotel & Spa is a unique and innovative hotel concept. This "Be Yourself Hotel" features a relaxed and carefree ambiance, making it an idyllic getaway full of luxurious details that adapt to the lifestyle of each guest. Every moment of the visit is filled with an exciting blend of aromas, colors, sounds, sensations, flavors and atmospheres that bring all the senses to life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Otel and Expedia so you can book your Live Aqua Mexico City Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Live Aqua Mexico City Hotel & Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Live Aqua Mexico City Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.