We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of a Marvelous Trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mexican Food Tours

Mexican Food Tours
48 Moliere Av | between Masaryk and Dickens in Polanco, Mexico City 11560, Mexico
+52 1 55 4822 7166
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$59*
and up
Polanco Food Tour in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our guided Mexican food tours and Mexican cooking lessons are seriously fun. In our Mexican food tours you'll visit some off the beaten path locations in Mexico City, a paradise for foodies. You'll taste food from a variety of one-of-a-kind Mexican eateries while receiving the locals' view into the culture and architecture. Enjoy new culinary perspectives, new flavors, bright smiles, and the opportunity to understand better where and how the locals eat & live. Our goal is that you eat like the locals and get a clear idea of the authentic Mexican Cuisine. Between tastings, you'll experience the life of Mexico City's residents, the so-called "Chilangos", as you enjoy walking around fascinating neighborhoods like Polanco or lovely and authentic markets such as Mercado de San Juan located in Centro Histórico. In our Mexican cooking lessons, you'll cook some delicious Mexican dishes with and expert Mexican chef, an unforgettable experience. We run tours all year round. All food tastings and drinks are included in the ticket price. **Our Polanco food tour ends close to the Anthropology Museum (walking distance), so you might consider spending the rest of your day in the most important museum of our country.
Usa
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highlight of a Marvelous Trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

So happy we took this food tour. Luis was a wonderful and delightful guide. He's well-versed in the culinary world, and shared great insight into Mexican food and culture and personalized the pace. Every stop was a winner and we're still dreaming of the delicious moles, tamales, tacos, sopa, chocolates, ice cream and more we tasted! This tour is a must whether you're a food fanatic or not. Bring comfy shoes and an appetite. It provides an unbeatable look at a beautiful neighborhood and a great cuisine! Muchas gracias!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimenag78, Owner at Mexican Food Tours, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank You for your kind words. In Mexican Food Tours we want you to enjoy every second of your food tour experience. We have a group of professional tour guides and we carefully selected every place we visit. Gracias.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    15
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A "must" on your list”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This is a fantastic gem of a tour! Connie was warm, savvy and professional . We were a small group and never felt rushed and had plenty of food and nice little walks in between. Everything was smoothly organized and I could just enjoy the tour. It s a great variety of foods and types of locales from trendy to family run. The neighborhood is charming and lovely to walk in. Like many others said: the tour exceeded my expectations. Also, wonderfulwas that I was able to register the night before and pay on paypal. So easy!!! Thank you, Connie!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimenag78, Owner at Mexican Food Tours, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank You!!! We really try to have a great variety of foods and types of locals. We're glad to know you enjoyed our food tour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice & personal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We had a wonderful time with Luzma and Connie on our Food Tour - and sampled some amazing food! A great introduction to Mexico City!
Thank you!
Janet & Darrell - Brisbane, Australia

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimenag78, Owner at Mexican Food Tours, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
We agreed with you a Mexican food tour is a great introduction to Mexico City, one of the best cities in the world to eat well. Thank You!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
1 review
“Great people, great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I had the pleasure of doing the Polanco Food Tour with Mexican Food Tours back in June. Connie and her team were incredible and full of information regarding the food and neighborhood we toured. This was my first visit to Mexico City and as a die-hard "foodie" this was such a perfect way to get our trip started. Now I just need to head back and do the other tours MFT offers!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimenag78, Owner at Mexican Food Tours, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
For us it was also a real pleasure to meet you. I'm glad to know a foodie at heart enjoyed our food tour so much. Thank You. We'll be more than happy to have you back in one of our tours :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasília
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Incredible experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

it was much more than a food tour. It exceeded our expectations. We met nice interesting people, had wonderful food and a bit of history lessons too. I strongly recommend it!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimenag78, Owner at Mexican Food Tours, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Angela, thank you for choosing Mexico City for your holidays and Mexican Food Tours, we are glad to know our food tour exceeded your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mexican Food Tours also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mexican Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mexican Food Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.