We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast spot in Roma” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Belmondo

Belmondo
Tabasco 109 Col. Roma, Mexico City, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #197 of 1,811 Restaurants in Mexico City
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Sandwich place
mexico, DF
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good breakfast spot in Roma”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This new restaurant is by the same people as Felix (the bar.) Same concept: really good food, simple but attractive atmosphere, and decent prices. I like to go for the the breakfasts--but go early--it opens at 10 am and is usually full by 11. My one gripe would be that--like most popular restaurants in Mexico City--there is very limited personal space and a staff of largely neophyte waiters.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    19
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
1 review
“Amazing delicious restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The food is made with a strong and very good taste. All the staff is wonderful and when you go out of the restaurant you are no longer hungry . This place deserves an attention and you have to get there .... Enjoy

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
1 review
“All around great dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

My friend and I split the arugula salad and the beet salad and it was filling and tasty. Also, I had a red wine that was equally satisfying. We also split the corn cake with coconut ice cream! I highly recommend this place if you like creative salads and sandwiches. I will definitely be going back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

A very nice place, sometimes a little noisy. The sandwiches are made with high quality bread, french fries are delicious. A good wine variety. For a dessert the homemade carrot cake is superb!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Salpicon de pato!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Try a good salad and a sandwich while
Our for a walk around Condesa or Roma. Do try Salpicon de pato and the bahn mi! All the ingredients are super fresh and the agua del dia is always worth a try. Good value, good service And great location, either for a meal or a snack.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belmondo also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Belmondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belmondo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.