We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beef” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harry's Prime Steakhouse & Raw Bar

Harry's Prime Steakhouse & Raw Bar
Av.presidente Masaaryk 111, Col. Polanco, | Del. Miguel Hidalgo, Mexico City 11510, Mexico
+52 55 5255 0144
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Harry's Prime Steakhouse & Raw Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 1,788 Restaurants in Mexico City
Price range: $4 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Schiller
Description: Harry’s Masaryk is characterized by its extraordinary high quality cuisine. The kitchen is supervised by Chef Eduardo Ruiz, the regional president of the Regional Association of Master Chefs, who specializes in the reduced use of seasoning. The purpose behind this type of cooking is to allow for the natural flavors to “flourish.” Se caracteriza por su extraordinaria alta calidad de su oferta gastronómica. La cocina supervisada por el chef Eduardo Ruiz, presidente regional de la asociación regional de master chefs se especializa en el uso muy reducido de condimentos. El propósito es permitir que los sabores naturales de los ingredientes que utilicemos “florezcan.”
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Beef”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

A great steak house, with very good ambience and remarkable service. Kobe burgers are excellent, as well as the raw bar.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    44
    16
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto ON Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

we walked from the Intercontinental, a great walk to see all the shops and restos on Presidente street .... 20 min walk ... great atmosphere, amazing service
the cuts of meat you can choose and are amazing
don't miss the margarita, one of the best I have had
side dishes are out of this world
stay away from the clams and oysters

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best restaurant and steakhouse ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Harry's is such a nice place. Very luxurious. Great quality everywhere you look and in everything you taste.

The meat cuts are crazy good, the seafood looks awesome as well. Highly recommended for anyone who is in Mexico City.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Harry's Restaurant: Great Service, Atmosphere & Cuisine!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I have eaten at Harry's in Mexico City and Cancun. If you can only chose one, choose the Mexico City location. The chef, service and selection is far superior. As far as I am concerned, at Harry's, the food is great and the service is even better.

When I ate at Harry’s I enjoyed the scallops as an appetizer. They arrived on a bed of perfectly mashed potatoes. The potatoes were an unexpected surprise. Either I didn’t read the menu, or I was pleasantly surprised. Not sure. But I loved those potatoes. They were perfectly whipped and reminded me of American Thanksgiving potatoes.

I have had the exact same table on all three of my visits to Harry's: right next to the fancy cart that houses all of the premium spirits. It is impossible to sit next to the cart for 10-15 minutes and not want something. Each time we summon the waiter, who in turns summons the manager, and together they review the spirit selection. It's fun to have a decision by committee when it comes to one little drink cart.

For dinner, I always order the Lobster Pozole. I love the presentation. First, a lobster tail was delivered. The tail sat in a bowl of pozole and was steaming hot. Then, a second gentleman brought over all of the accoutrements: lettuce, white onions, green onions, chips, the works!!! Then, a third (yes, it took three people to deliver one bowl of soup) gentleman can to the table and removed all lobster from the tail.

Seriously.

My son loves the Kobe beef burger. It's gigantic and delicious.
When you’re finished eating, the kitchen delivers a two-and-a-half foot high tower of cotton candy to the table.

A few other comments:

(1) There are plenty of English speaking staff on hand at the restaurant, if this is a concern for you.

(2) The restaurant has menus in English and in Spanish.

(3) You can make reservations quickly and easily on Open Table (and earn dining points in the process).

(4) Be careful ordering a cab. I have not eaten too many late night meals in DF so I received an unpleasant surprise when it came time to pay the cab fare on the way home. At Harry’s restaurant, the later the better. When I arrived at the restaurant at 9:00 pm, I was one of the only diners for quite some time. Upon arrival at the restaurant, we paid 35 pesos. When we left the restaurant we had to pay 150 pesos. Same house, same cab ride. I was so angry, I called the restaurant. They informed me that at night, cabs charge different fares depending on what time you travel. Just a side note to be aware of when eating at a nice restaurant in DF!

For more on my Mexico City adventures, please visit: amovingstory.com

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisse, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“The best Ceasar salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

A great place to eat. Everything is just fine but their Ceasar is the best. It's prepared at your table with all fresh end lovely ingredients. Portions are quite big but that's not really a problem

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Prime Steakhouse & Raw Bar also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Harry's Prime Steakhouse & Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harry's Prime Steakhouse & Raw Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;