We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place we take our tourist friends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Porfirio's Polanco

Porfirio's Polanco
Av. Presidente Masaryk, 214 | col. Polanco, Del. Miguel Hidalgo, Mexico City, Mexico
+52 52801494
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Porfirio's Polanco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #272 of 2,193 Restaurants in Mexico City
Price range: $2 - $3
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Porfirio's Altavista is a restaurant that refines the iconic dishes of the Mexican cuisine through an exquisite contemporary touch.Porfirio’s Altavista experience is completed with a sophisticated and elegant atmosphere. The interior in Porfirio's has been meticulously maintained: large mirrors and the perfect combination of natural and artificial lighting give the place a striking visual effect, which highlights the elegance and good taste.
Tlalnepantla, Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Place we take our tourist friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This a great friend to take your tourist friends that want to get a taste of Mexico. We like to go for the food, the live mariachi and the HUGE, and I mean HUGE Margaritas. All the margarita flavors I have had are delicious.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    81
    44
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montclair NJ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great for entertaining clients !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We had a group of 15 and this was a great choice. We selected a pre set menu, wine, and appetizers. Everything was exceptional and the service great. The restaurant was very busy but we were never rushed. Just a great evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Go there if you are looking for good Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Excellent ambiance, good location (Polanco), delicious food! You won't be sorry. The bill was also very low compare to the quality of the food and the place. The waiters are great too.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Traditional Mexican food with a twist”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The atmosphere is lively and modern, yet comfortable, and the service was good. For appeitzers, it was fun to have what is usually considered "street food" in a restaurant setting and prepared in a clean restaurant kitchen. The portions were generous and we were not rushed through our meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Restaurant!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

love the atmosphere, the music, the food is fantastic and the little details that reminds us many mexican traditions like the esquite's cart and the typical tostadas, I loooved the mexican octopus appetizer and the cucumber martinis :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porfirio's Polanco also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Porfirio's Polanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Porfirio's Polanco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.