We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, clean, central, big rooms, good bathrooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Inn Centro Historico

Save Saved
You added Fiesta Inn Centro Historico to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fiesta Inn Centro Historico
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Juarez 76 | Col. Centro, Mexico City 06010, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #73 of 279 hotels in Mexico City
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“New, clean, central, big rooms, good bathrooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2008

The hotel is geared to business travelers but it can be a good choice also for tourists who want to be in the historic center of Mexico City, if you find a good rate. While very close to some of the main Mexico City tourist attraction, you should be aware that this neighborhood is NOT extremely safe. If safety is a priority, tourists would be better off in the Zona Rosa or Reforma area near Zona Rosa.

The hotel is very new and clean, everything works perfectly, the rooms and the bathrooms are big, there is (paid) wireless internet in all rooms and common areas, business center, etc.

Do not expect crystal chandeliers, romantic love seats or any excessive luxury. Everything works, beds are good and big, the service is good (24/7 room service).

  • Liked — Big rooms, big bathrooms, very clean and functional
  • Disliked — No atmosphere, location is not the safest
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    37
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
20
17
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Springfield
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2008

Nice hotel in a great location! The hotel is fairly new, the rooms are large and clean, the beds were comfortable enough, (I got a couple extra pillows), The furnishings were sparse, but functional. The staff, whose English was not the best, tried hard and were eager to please. I was able to book a couple excursions right in the hotel lobby and was picked up for the trips by the tour company.
The location and setting of this hotel was a breath of fresh air on our 4 day stay. To the delight of my companion, the Fiesta Inn was located in a modern mall which contained a Starbucks, a Mc Donalds, an Italianni's Italian restaurant, as well as a half dozen other restaurants and many shops on the first two floors. You have to take the elevator in the mall to the second floor hotel lobby. There was plenty of security in and around the Hotel, and in the whole city for that matter.

We felt safe in this hotel and in the surrounding area. At night we would sit out on the public benches outside the hotel, and watch the busy city passing by. It was a busy area facing Alemeda Park, just down the block from Pallace of Belles Artes.

While there was plenty of shopping and banks in the immediate area, it was an interesting 10-20 minute walk to the busy downtown streets and the Zocolo. With ATM's everywhere, there is no need to bring large amounts of cash into the city. It was about a 20 minute walk to Garabaldi Square, but at night, there was a couple blocks of dimly lit areas, so I'd recommend going there with a group or in a Taxi.

I loved the location of this hotel. Having stayed in the Zona Rosa area on another trip, I found this location was more centrally located, and had easier access to all the Mexico City attractions. Especially the Historic area. While this is not a luxury hotel by any means, I will book it again in a heartbeat! I would not hesitate to recommend the Fiesta Inn to anyone.

  • Liked — Perfect Location and Hotel Access
  • Disliked — The beds could have been a little softer.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2007

The Fiesta Inn Centro's location is perfect. A fifteen minute walk to the crowded Zocalo, it was a ring-side seat for Mexican Independence Day. It's set back from the busy Ave. Juarez and access is through a mall with shops and restaurants or a you can enter by a side street.

The room was clean, fairly large and average. It had air-conditioning, which we used a few times, but the windows do not open, so the room was quiet but stifling. We had a standard hair dryer, soaps & shampoos, king bed, sofa, desk, and TV with CNN and the American Network.

Although the Fiesta Inn was perfectly fine, it was standard. The pillows were thin and on their last legs, the towels were thin and rough, and the lighting in the room was set up so that when you turned the light on in the bathroom, the light in the bedroom came on. I thought the breakfast was poor and expensive, and there was some confusion with our reservations that was politely resolved, but should not have happened in the first place.

It seemed like a lot of business people stayed at the Fiesta Inn, but the staff was still able to arrange a tour of Teotihuacan with a great tour guide. Also, despite some problems, the staff at the hotel are excellent, and will try anything to make your stay great.

The hotel is a short distance from the metro, which we took to Chipultapec and the must-see Archealogical Museum. Don't let people dissuade you from using the Metro. It's cheap, efficient and as safe as other metros in the world.

Mexico City is a great historic destination and should not be missed in your travels.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Old, old pillows
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san salvador
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2005

It is my first time to stay in this hotel, I really liked the decoration of rooms an also all the hotel, it is a contemporary style I think. also, all rooms and bathrooms were clean and safe. The room was located besides Av. Juarez but I barely heard the traffic!
The staff were very friendly and I got all I needed, some of the rooms have internet access so it's very convenient to know that if your'e travelling with your laptop. The rates and extra charges (food and internet access) are good, not expensive, not cheap. The location is also good, near from Centro Historico and historical places. Considering all past years I've visited Mexico city, this was my best travel choice.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2004

I recently had the opportunity to stay at this hotel - which I saw rated as a 2 star hotel. I was pleasantly surprised to find the Fiesta Inn quite charming. Upon entering the lobby of the building you walk into a small shopping mall. Many types of shops: clothing, shoes, jewelry, a bank, which came in handy for converting my dollars into pesos. There was a Starbucks and several restaurants. Once you go up to the actual hotel lobby, you find pleasant hotel personnel to assist you with anything you may need. There is a small office that can book any type of sightseeing excursion you may want. They had an excellent restaurant with a great buffet and menu. Foods ranged from the tipical Mexican meals to the traditional foods. The price was right!! The hotel also had their own taxis available for your service. Security was always present in the lobby so you always felt safe. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It appeared to be a newer hotel. For me this was a 4 star hotel. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel P, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Centro Historico, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Google Translation
Estimada Huésped,

Gracias por sus comentarios, desde luego como marca los tomamos en cuenta, sabemos de estas áreas de oportunidad que nos indica y estamos trabajando en ello, en el transcurso de estos próximos meses esperamos darles la buena noticia del cambio de equipo de televisor en habitaciones y algunas otras modificaciones que dejaremos ver a lo largo del año.

Esperamos tener la oportunidad de recibirle nuevamente.

Reciba un cordial saludo.

Emmanuel P.
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fiesta Inn Centro Historico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn Centro Historico

Address: Avenida Juarez 76 | Col. Centro, Mexico City 06010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 279 hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Inn Centro Historico 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fiesta Inn Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Inn Centro Historico Hotel Mexico City
Fiesta Hotel Centro Historico
Fiesta Hotel Mexico City
Fiesta Inn Mexico City
Fiesta Inn Centro Historico Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Inn Centro Historico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.