We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the beginning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe to your Saves list
InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Juan Salvador Agraz 97, Santa Fe, Mexico City 05300, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #11 of 289 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just the beginning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Just the beginning:

At the end of my stay I will have spent almost 3 months in the Intercontinental, but did not wanted to wait until then to write this review.
I am reallocating from Venezuela to Mexico and this hotel will be my “home” for the next months. From the beginning I was receive in an extremely cordial way. Less than a week after my arrival all the staff knew my name already. This is the result that although it is an Intercontinental the hotel seems to be conceive as a boutique hotel in terms of service and closeness.
I was upgraded with an excellent rate to a magnificent suite, extremely comfortable. Great space, I have a dinner table, excellent bed, window blinds that let you sleep deeply and a nice bathroom with a great shower.
People complain about the breakfast, you have 2 choices one in the Restaurant and an express breakfast. I always take the second one, true is not a major buffet breakfast but serves perfectly fine for those of us who want a quick bite before leaving: some bread, eggs, cheese, ham, juice, tea and I must say I am pleased that on weekends they are still serving until noon. Probably the food needs some upgrade in presentation but it is more than satisfactory.
The only areas of growth so far have been the maid service and the gym. On Sunday I had my “do not disturb sign on”, but insistently they called and called to know if I was already leaving the room. It was pretty clear they wanted to get over with. I have greeted the maids in the hall and they are pretty nice, therefore is felt a little strange the insistence on Sunday. The other is the gym/ pool area, you would expect a bit more, especially in terms of the weight equipment
I want to mention apart for their services Noé, the bellboy, who is the nicest person and Monica the Concierge. Monica’s devotion to her work and extreme service orientation is admirable. She provides that personal attention level that I just have seen in the Far East or a at very premium hotel chains. I hope senior management of the Presidente provides the proper recognition that such an extraordinary worker deserves. Every problem, situation or need I had (from parking lot, money exchange, drivers, UN packing) she has solved superbly. All this done with a huge smile. Kudos for having her.

I just hope this is just a great beginning for the next months that laid ahead.

Jose Rincon

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Mr. Rincón

Thank you very much for your kind comments, please be assured that they will be shared with all the team. Thank you very much for choosing Presidente InterContinental Santa Fe as your second home, our main goal for your stay is to make you feel welcome as one of our InterContinental family members.

As you well mention our rooms are spacious and comfortable, with high ceilings and large windows that allows you to have a stunning view of Mexico City (where you can enjoy the architecture from the Santa Fe zone and you can admire our beautiful volcanoes). We are very proud of our team, specially Concierge, because they always go the extra mile so our guests can have the best service and personal attention they deserve.

We are very glad to receive you this second stay, our passion is to serve you

Sandra Muesser
Guest Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    29
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
17
22
7
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed for only one night but left early as we were so fed up by the lack of service we received here.

From the beginning, our experience was tainted as I had emailed the hotel directly to request a late checkout and they didn't reply. I chased the email and still no reply so I was forced to go via their central website address who then emailed the hotel for me, copied me in and lo and behold I received a reply.

Upon arrival, despite me pre-booking, pre-paying and the emails sent, they were not aware that we needed a late check out and the whole process took about 30 minutes to check in (we were the only people at reception).

You are then subjected to a very detailed explanation of the room from the bell boy, which borders on patronising (how to use the air con, where the hairdryer is in the bathroom, where the mini-bar is etc etc), which I suppose they think is 'good service'.

We had dinner in the French restaurant which although lovely, again generates such over-attentive service, it almost borders on being obsequious - after every 5 'sips' of your wine, they refill your glass, at the end of our meal when we were deep in discussion about something, the waiter tried to take one of our plates (I hadn't yet finished), then when we had both finished, appeared within seconds, took our plates, then interrupted again to 'sweep' our table of non-existing crumbs, then before we left the table, passed us a card for us to fill out to tell the hotel what we thought of his service.

The next morning we had an awful breakfast as part of the club room deal (omelettes which had been there so long they were rubbery and tasted of nothing, bread rolls which had been out so long they were stale, our order of tea being forgotten) etc etc.

We popped our head into the spa with the intention of booking a treatment but the young man on 'reception' was sitting in an empty room texting on his phone and barely looked up when we entered the room. We asked for a menu/ price list (there is no reference to the spa within the bedrooms, no price list etc), and he had only one copy of a moth eared menu in front of him which was only in Spanish, so we asked for an English one and there is apparently no such thing (in an international hotel????), so we left. He resumed his texting. If I was L'Occitane, I would not be happy to have my products even associated with this hotel.

The 'pool' is not a pool at all and is a large jacuzzi-type thing, so the one photo on their website is disingenuous at best.

The sink in our bedroom was cracked......I could go on.

But our main complaint, having had so much trouble to book (and pay for) our late check out, at 8.30 the next morning (after a virtually sleepless night due to non-functioning and very loud air con in the room), housekeeping went along the whole corridor knocking on everyone's door, including our own and walked into our room whilst we were still in bed (it was a Saturday morning), before retreating. Incredible!!

We didn't have the 'Do not Disturb' thing on our door admittedly, but you would have thought within an Intercontinental, that they could have trained their staff better to be quieter when carrying out cleaning services (normal check out is not until 1pm), and that they could have transmitted the details that we were on a late check out. No excuse therefore to be woken up in this way.

We received phone calls from housekeeping in the afternoon also, who were seemingly determined to get us out of our room, so we eventually took the decision to leave the hotel early and spend the time at the airport as a preference.

All in all, a very bad experience and we would not recommend this hotel on any level. We are usually committed Intercontinental Hotel fans so were utterly amazed how poor the general things were at this hotel and would recommend you to stay anywhere else in Mexico City. We had previously stayed on this trip at the Hilton (which was excellent); the contrast with this hotel was very stark.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Timgin,
We are deeply sorry that in this time our Service was not as you expected. Definitely it is not the feedback we are used to receive.
I personally took care of every matter with the correspondent areas so we can remediate and check our procedures.
I would like to thank you for the time you took to share your experience, so we can work in our daily efforts to give the best of ourselves. I am happy to know that you are a loyal IHG customer
Our passion is to serve you,
Sincerely,
Bernard Verones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

English:
It is a very well-located hotel and has very good views, the rooms are very spacious, the bathroom too, and the staff is very friendly, and there are a couple of restaurants quite good, and very near from there you have several options of food as well as shopping.
Español:
Es un hotel muy bien ubicado y tiene muy buenas vistas, los cuartos son muy amplios, el baño tambien, y el personal es muy amable, ademas ahi mismo estan un par de restaurants bastante buenos, y muy cerca de ahi tienes varias opciones de comida, como de shopping.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado rcavazosh,

Muchas gracias por compartir sus comentarios con la familia TripAdvisor, fue un placer recibirlo en esta su casa. Como bien lo escribe tenemos una vista única de la ciudad de Mexico, la cual puede recordar en el sitio Web Cams de Mexico, en la sección de Santa Fe.
Tenga por seguro que hare extensos sus amables comentarios con todo el staff, ya que nuestra pasión es servirle.

Quedo a sus órdenes,

Sandra Muesser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I visited this hotel for the weekend, because all of the great reviews and for the rate I got in IHG website, that included breakfast, better room and late check-out. To begin, the building is probably one of the biggest in Santa Fe, with great views of the zone, and close to restaurants, convenience stores, etc. The rooms are almost brand new, with good taste, ammenities and bed. One thing that is also remarkable, is the staff attention, specially the bell boys are awesome, so comitted with the service, so you feel just like in home. Now the things to improve... first of all the parking (10 USD daily), that has only the valet option, the service is slow whenever you enter the hotel and when you leave, since is shared with 5 restaurants, offices and one car dealer. It took me like 10 min to deliver my car when I arrived! Second, the lack of a restaurant in the hotel, let me explain, yes there are like 6 restaurants, just like in Presidente Polanco (au pied du couchon, the palm, etc.), however the hotel doesn´t have one, meaning the breakfast is served in the french restaurant with no buffet, just a la carte menu, that is average generally speaking. Third, as I mentioned before I payed for a rate including several services, however i had to remember the person in the reception to receive them, for example, they give me a regular room (i ask for the upgrade), then they charge me the breakfast (again I told them I already payed for it) and finally they told me that my check out hour was 12:00 pm! when my rate was for 16:00 pm. This practices really bothered me, because it´s like I am asking for a favor or something free, when I actually pay for it. Generally speaking is probably the best option in Santa Fe, just beware of the bill, and you´ll have a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear velezmar,

It is with a lot of joy that we read your comments, which we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor family.
The building is one of the highest skyscrapers and located at the top of the Santa Fe zone. You can remember the amazing view at the web page Web Cams de Mexico. The great gastronomic offer that you can find at the building is always a satisfaction for our guests, enjoying the two well-known restaurants “The Palm” and “Au Pied de Cochon”. Please be sure that I personally took care of the recommendations you give us, so we can improve our service.

Our passion is to serve you, hope to see you again soon, I will be glad to welcome you personally

Sincerely,

Sandra Muesser
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

As a frequent business traveler this hotel continues to impress even the most demanding guests. First off, genuine smiles everywhere and a relentless drive to deliver the best service one can find in a luxury hotel. Great for business and pleasure, the staff are always ahead of you, thinking proactively to make clients happy and feel at home. I absolutely love this establishment that offers 5 start services from it's wonderfully experienced and professional staff. Special thanks to Sandra/ front desk, Monica/ concierge as well as Raquel, Eduardo and Gabriel at the club lounge. Of course such talent can only come out because of sound top management . Do, again thanks to Bernard Verones and all your staff. Sami Haddad

Room Tip: Balconies are always nice especially with a great city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Mr Haddad,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with the Trip Advisor family, please be assured they will be transmitted to all our team. It’s because of reviews like yours that our staff is highly motivated to serve our customers
We are looking forward to have you back!
Best regards
Bernard Verones/ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. It's my favorite of all the Santa Fe hotels. The rooms, the service, the view - all impeccable.
All the rooms have an amazing view of the city since it starts on 30th floor. Take advantage of the 30th floor breakfast nook, or the restaurants. Everything is top notch.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Lovely Guest,

Thank you very mucho for sharing such comments with the Tripadvisor family.

Our passion is to serve you any time.

Best regards

Bernard Verones
Gerente General / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

If you are looking for a nice place to stay in Santa Fe for a reasonable price, this is the place. The view form each room to Santa Fe is really nice and the atmosphere in the hotel is quiet and comfortable. Is good for someone who will spend most of the time in the hotel or if you need to have a quiet and relaxing Stay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Bargianni,

I would like to thank you for your time in posting such nice comment in this website
It will be a pleasure to receive you again, our passion is to serve you
Best regards,

Bernard Verones
Gerente General / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe

Address: Av Juan Salvador Agraz 97, Santa Fe, Mexico City 05300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#9 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.