We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, but room service, nooo way?!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe

Save Saved
You added InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Juan Salvador Agraz 97, Santa Fe, Mexico City 05300, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #13 of 279 hotels in Mexico City
San Jose del Cabo, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great, but room service, nooo way?!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Everything was great until room service came in, (First night) four times to order some wine to the room which I talked to three people to find which one they had in stock, okay I understand but please don’t tell me the only bottle is one of the most expense one they have. (First Morning) which forgot my order and I was heading to a conference so that is not good trying to eat before!!! When I called I was cut off three times!!! Then when it arrived was wrong.... Last night took over an hour for room service.... Hugo but was super helpful trying to fix the situation I wished I had him from the beginning. Jasmine who was taking the order was very rude; i don’t think she spoke English then don’t answer the phone at a international business hotel. I can totally understand a few blips, because the rest of my stay was great but the biggest area to fix is your room service SERVICE. So I hope management reviews the system in that department, because it was wonderful place. The rooms are really nice and innovated. Large windows with high ceilings overlooking the beautiful city at night were amazing. Shower water pressure was great even had a foot step for ladies trying to shave. IF you going to eat somewhere close by the hotel go to the PALM, was incredible food and service. King fish was so/so….

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time and consideration to give us your appreciations and comments on your stay with us at Presidente InterContinental Santa Fe. It is through your comments that we have the opportunity to see our improvement areas and work on them. Please be assured that we are already taking actions regarding the details you mention.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you again at Presidente InterContinental Santa Fe México and create for you a better and unforgettable stay this time.

Again, thank you for your comments

Best regards,

Bernard Andre Verones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    20
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
12
5
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

2nd visit and excellent service, food and location. Walking distance from large shopping centre and in house several good restaurants. Rooms very well set out with everything needed. Apparently internet will be free worldwide for gold+ members from July which is currently the only small downside of with a small extra charge. Great value buffet in the business centre worth doing if you want to get out of your room and catch up on emails over dinner. Much better location than staying in town and getting hit with the traffic travelling to and from Santa Fe. Fitness centre is a little small and they could do with a sauna or steam room.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your time , sharing with the tripadvisor family, your experience in your home, The Presidente InterContinental Hotel Santa Fe Mexico City.
In fact I would like to add that yes we have Saunas (ladies $ gentleman’s) in each restroom in the gym.
We are looking forward to see you soon again and it will be a pleasure to welcome you.
Saludos from Santa Fe Mexico City,

Bernard Verones
Gerente General / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Really a top notch hotel though getting in and out is a bit quirky as the lobby is on the 30th floor. I had a huge room on the 40th floor for 160 USD. Room is well appointed and very modern. Good location if you need to be in and around Santa Fe.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your time to share such nice comments with the tripadvisor family.

It is a pleasure to receive you in your home, the Presidente InterContinental Santa Fe Hotel in Mexico City and yes we offer the best location in the zone. We are at walking distance from a few corporate business, hospital, mall, restaurants, etc.

In the building where the hotel is located, you can find over 6 restaurants including the two world famous: PALM AND AU PIED DE COCHON.

because the building was designed for departments that is why the rooms are so spacious

The entire staff and myself will be very happy to receive you soon again.

Sincerely,

Bernard Verones
Gerente General / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The hotel is amazing, very modern, the best part is the room. Huge windows overlooking Santa Fe area, very high ceiling and large bathroom. I recommend this location for business only, being located in the business district of Santa Fe. For tourists is a bit far from the city center

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time and sharing such comments with the Tripadvisor family.
It is always great full to read the satisfaction of our guest in his experiences in his home; Presidente InterContinental Santa Fe Mexico City and our passion is to serve you.
We looking forward to see you soon.
Best regards,
Sincerely,
Bernard Verones
Gerente General / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The view is amazing, breakfast included at the Au Pie is Amazing! You can actually have a great lunch and dinner without leaving the area of the hotel, they have great restaurant options. I would stay there any other time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much to share such comments with us and all the Tripadvisor family.
Yes it is true that we have the best gastronomical concept in the zone including the both well-known, Palm & Au Pied De Cochon Restaurants.
This is the highest building in the highest place in Santa Fe, thats why we offer those breathtaking sunrises over all the valley of Mexico city and over the both volcanoes. Just remember it entering in: webcamsdemexico
We look forward to see you soon in your home, the Presidente InterContinental Hotel in Santa Fe Mexico, our passion is to serve you.
Best regards,
Bernard Verones
Gerente General / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

On bussiness trips its basic to have a comfortable place to go back at night. This hotel exceeds those expectations. Rooms are spacious, high ceilings, nice living room area. Gym is ok. There are several dining options, one of them of the best in DF. As for the room I would only improve the lighting in the bathrooms.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your feeling with us
We appreciated a lot your comments
Best regards
Bernard Verones
Gerente General / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

You will find the utmost in customer service and trained personnel in a very professional hotel. We have tried almost every hotel in the area, and this one is by far the best. The rooms are spacious and modern and have everything you need. In summary: staff and hotel exceeded expectations. And admire the Popocatépetl and Ixtaccíhuatl from your room when you wake up.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Lovely guest!,

Thank you so mucho for sharing your great experiences lived with us in your home, the Presidente InterContinental Hotel in Santa Fe Mexico City.

It is thru, this new modern zone have Few hotels offers and we are proud to receive such qualification form your visit.

Be sure that I will share your feeling from our staff to all my colleagues in the hotel, our passion is to serve you.

We are looking forward to see you soon again.

Saludos,

Bernard Verones
Gerente General / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe

Address: Av Juan Salvador Agraz 97, Santa Fe, Mexico City 05300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#14 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#24 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe Mexico City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.